1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OnePlus 3T

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones & Tablets' started by ShivP, 15 Nov 2016.

  1. The__Malteser

    Soldato

    Joined: 24 Apr 2011

    Posts: 5,455

    Does anyone know how to reset the data for the data usage cycle? Mine is stuck to 1st-31st January.
     
  2. Burnsy2023

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 17 Nov 2003

    Posts: 36,720

    Location: Southampton, UK

    Settings > Data Usage > Billing Cycle > Data limit and billing cycle > change the usage cycle reset date
     
  3. The__Malteser

    Soldato

    Joined: 24 Apr 2011

    Posts: 5,455

    Ah. Makes sense. I thought that meant something else. Thanks.
     
  4. Bradmax57

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 13 Dec 2002

    Posts: 7,628

    Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

    quite fancy one of these after getting sick of waiting for pixel xl to become available in 128gb and also thinking the price was a bit too much just wondering whats the sort of expected life cycle for software updates on these?
     
  5. joelk2

    Soldato

    Joined: 22 Nov 2010

    Posts: 5,518

    quite like the look of one of these, how do you guys find the size? it 5.5" not too big?
     
  6. Sp00n

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 18,280

    Location: Brighton

    Took me a bit of getting used to moving from my Nexus 5 which is smaller and lighter, if I'm honest I would prefer it smaller but that's just me, it's not an issue really and probably just me coming from a smaller phone so recently.
     
  7. bigcee

    Associate

    Joined: 21 Feb 2015

    Posts: 52

    In my short time with it I think the screen size is great.
    What I have found is choosing on-screen buttons (triangle , circle, square) rather than hardware buttons allows me to use it one handed - one handed with hardware buttons would guarantee it falling out of my hand reaching for the triangle button
     
  8. slipd

    Mobster

    Joined: 26 Feb 2004

    Posts: 4,455

    Location: Hampshire

    Seriously tempted by one of these as an upgrade to my trusty Z1 Compact - it's going to be a massive step up, right?

    Only a couple of questions atm, 1.) where can I see one in the flesh and, 2.) does it have customisable LED notifications?

    I'll have to post back if I think of anymore :D
     
  9. kona786

    Capodecina

    Joined: 25 Jun 2007

    Posts: 18,600

    Location: Downtown

    O2 has them on display and yes it has an RGB led.
     
  10. slipd

    Mobster

    Joined: 26 Feb 2004

    Posts: 4,455

    Location: Hampshire

    Thanks mate! And there aren't really any obvious glaring downsides to wait I can see, are there?
     
  11. DeathStorm

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,246

    Location: Eltham

    My only complaint is it tends to pick up touches at the edge of the screen (as in when I pick it up etc) more than I'm accustomed to but other than that it's been a nearly flawless experience.

    When I factor in the price I don't think I could have found a better phone.
     
  12. Praetorian

    Gangster

    Joined: 23 Oct 2002

    Posts: 427

    Location: None of your business

    Just got the OTA upgrade to 4.0.2 on this (without VPN) and whilst it's utterly fantastic, the phone has decided that it no longer wants to provide VoLTE on EE.

    I think it's an issue with EE (as usual with their poor VoLTE implementation); however, having raised a support query with OP over not showing any other radio bands (*#*4636#*#*) apart from US, their suggestion? Hard reset the phone.

    Talk about trying to kill an ant using a cannonball! :(
     
  13. Gigabit

    Mobster

    Joined: 9 Apr 2012

    Posts: 12,010

    VoLTE is currently disabled on the EE network as there are technical problems with it.
     
  14. Praetorian

    Gangster

    Joined: 23 Oct 2002

    Posts: 427

    Location: None of your business

    That would make a lot of sense. Do you know when it was disabled as it was working Saturday night when I done the upgrade and can't seem to find anything to say it's been switched off :(
     
  15. Gigabit

    Mobster

    Joined: 9 Apr 2012

    Posts: 12,010

  16. Praetorian

    Gangster

    Joined: 23 Oct 2002

    Posts: 427

    Location: None of your business

    Legend! Thanks Gigabit :)
     
  17. dubs

    Hitman

    Joined: 11 Oct 2004

    Posts: 762

    Location: Buckley, North Wales.

    Just purchased my 3t, love the phone.

    Any recommendations for an email app, really don't like the Gmail app
     
  18. mrochester

    Soldato

    Joined: 29 Sep 2003

    Posts: 5,632

    Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

    Speaking of the Gmail app, just anyone know how to set up an exchange account with the Gmail app? I tired setting up my Outlook account but the only option it gave me was to fetch.
     
  19. Frozennova

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 13 Nov 2009

    Posts: 11,472

    Location: Northampton

    I'm using TypeApp on mine. Only thing I miss coming to this phone is the stock Sony email app
     
  20. joffy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,344

    Location: East Anglia, UK

    Nine