Part 1 - Utility Room / Play room refurb - Pics

Associate
We've just had a bit of refurb going on, mainly the Kitchen and Utility room. Where adjacent rooms have also been affected due to the removal of a couple of walls and floor tiling.

I've found this forum very helpful so wanted to give something back. Hopefully helping others doing something similar. I've never done one of these posts before but happy to answer any questions. I'm also lacking in the DIY department so with the help of family, trades and places such as this we got there.

I'll post Part 2 - The Kitchen, after I've sorted out the pics.

Utility Room

Other than a little snagging our utility room is now done. We bought our Kitchen from DIY-Kitchens (who we highly recommend) and decided to run through into an adjacent room with the same units to create a utility room.

It became apparent after moving in that the previous owners stopped caring for their home at some point. The décor and general state was poor. However they did make some good decisions whilst here where they converted a double garage into a self contained annex bedroom with ensuite (then built a separate double garage)

To make our utility room we need to rob a little space from the bedroom. This was the back door area with the bedroom through the door to the right. That hulking big white box housed the boiler.

Utility-Room-Play-Room-1.jpg

This is the view from within that bedroom. As you can see we had two back doors. To the right is the door into the shower/toilet room.

Utility-Room-Play-Room-2.jpg

We started building the new wall (with my dad)

Utility-Room-Play-Room-3.jpg

Then started to remove the existing wall

Utility-Room-Play-Room-4.jpg

Utility-Room-Play-Room-5.jpg

Removed the door to the ensuite and started to board up and ran some electrical cables for power sockets

Utility-Room-Play-Room-6.jpg

Utility-Room-Play-Room-7.jpg

Got the second back door bricked up and had a window put in.

Utility-Room-Play-Room-8.jpg