1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Phanteks PSU

Discussion in 'Power Supplies' started by Kurgen, Oct 7, 2018.

  1. Kurgen

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 10, 2015

    Posts: 1,473

    Location: Hungerford, UK, Earth

  2. Kurgen

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 10, 2015

    Posts: 1,473

    Location: Hungerford, UK, Earth

    still a bit of a birds nest,, but nowhere near as bad as it was before..

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Doogles

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 22, 2014

    Posts: 3,609

    That price! Looks much smaller than my P2 though, problem is when you have such a big PSU you feel the need to put load on it, which means more expensive hardware! Hopefully she'll last you for 10 years.
     
  4. Kurgen

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 10, 2015

    Posts: 1,473

    Location: Hungerford, UK, Earth

    The only thing I may get now is an RTX2070 and apart from an SSD upgrade that will be it for somtime
     
  5. Doogles

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 22, 2014

    Posts: 3,609

    With current pricing the GTX 1080ti might be the better call, something to keep in mind if you decide to upgrade. Quick question is that two motherboards/cpu/ram into one case? If so how are you powering them off of one PSU?
     
  6. Kurgen

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 10, 2015

    Posts: 1,473

    Location: Hungerford, UK, Earth

    you didn't pay much attention to the image of the PSU doogles or check the link to it ;) , or look at the sig
     
  7. Doogles

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 22, 2014

    Posts: 3,609

    AH damn now I understand why it's that expensive!
     
  8. ExoMale

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 9, 2016

    Posts: 2,842

    Location: Gloucestershire

    why do you have 2 systems in one case? is it just to save having 2 computer towers or serves a different sort of purpose?


    the psu is nice, didnt think they made units only cases?
     
  9. Kurgen

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 10, 2015

    Posts: 1,473

    Location: Hungerford, UK, Earth


    yes just to save space of having 2 pc cases.. technically its way more expensive this way..
     
  10. pastymuncher

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Jul 12, 2005

    Posts: 16,724

    Location: Aberlour, NE Scotland

    Seasonic actually makes them. Phanteks have just joined the trend of other manufacturers and entered the PSU market and some of their units are priced very aggressively compared to other brands.