Proof Read My Cover Letter please

Soldato
Dear Employer,

I saw your job advert for web developer in [city] and realised I would be perfect for the role. I am a web developer by trade and have a portfolio of websites for you to look at. I am also an expert at Search Engine Optimization (SEO) which is a rare skill as you may know and even though many people know the basics, there is a lot of knowledge to learn for powerful internet marketing techniques which I am happy to share with your company.

Here is my web design service site with my portfolio which makes good use of MySQL, Apache, HTML, CSS, PHP, Flash and Javascript. I have my contact number in the top right corner so you can verify it as my site-
http://www.x.com/

For a more extensive example of where I have used Javascript I have this site-

The Javascript can be found here, http://www.x.com/x.js.

All of my websites are fully self coded and have not used any content management systems or templates. I also know how to design and code animated content in Flash.

I am competent with Photoshop as I use it for logos and template design. I can't say I've used Indesign before but from looking at it I can see it's just a fancy version of Photoshop with added support for document templates so should not be difficult to pickup.

My SEO skills didn't reach their full potential until the last few months so I can't give as good examples as I would like to, but here is my original lyrics website (if you'll excuse the bad design) which gets 800-900 visitors/ day consistently.
http://www.x.net/

I also like to think I am very good at systemising and strategising as these are the interests which originally got me into doing SEO and online marketing. To top it off my English language skills should be more than adequate to provide a high quality level of content for web pages.

I hope your company will give me the oppurtunity to join your successful team and prove my skills and teamworking ability.

Yours Sincerely,