• Competitor rules

Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

*** Put your CPUs to use - OcUK mining pool ***

Man of Honour
Just a quick heads up for those who don't regularly visit the Cryptocurrency subforum, but following the nicehash hack, @Frozennova has very kindly set up an Electroneum mining pool for forum users that can turn a decent profit.

If you're a complete beginner don't let that put you off! We have a decent community here who have gone to great lengths to explain how this all works to those new to mining.

We have a decent community here who have gone to great lengths to explain how this all works to those new to mining.

It's worth noting that Ryzen is especially good for mining, my 1600 is calculated to be bringing in £3.50 per day using the OcUK pool.

Full details here:
https://forums.overclockers.co.uk/t...-and-quickstart-guide-in-first-post.18803113/

Soldato
I just edited the one I think you mean. The link to the pool page is http://ocukminingpool.com/

There is one in GPUs, but we're casting the net wide to forums that have different demographics. Every little helps!
Looked at the link and it's just gibberish to my untrained eye! My Ryzen 1600 @ 3.8 is on pretty much 24/7 so would be up for giving this a whirl if there's a 'how to get started for noobs guide' kicking about?

Man of Honour
OP
Looked at the link and it's just gibberish to my untrained eye! My Ryzen 1600 @ 3.8 is on pretty much 24/7 so would be up for giving this a whirl if there's a 'how to get started for noobs guide' kicking about?

I'll be around a little later on, I'll walk you through it if no one else has by then.

Associate