REAPER - Red And Black - Watercooled - Phanteks P400

Associate
HI Guys,

Building a new PC for Gaming and occasionally embarrassing myself streaming.

I've been building PC's for around 15 years now and i've water cooled many different PC's over the years, but for the last 4 years i have just stuck to a very small CPU loop only. The GPU died on me a couple of weeks ago, so it seemed like a perfect opportunity while i wait for its replacement to throw out the old case and take on the challenge of a new build with PETG tubing.

I will be receiving the replacement card from OCUK on Monday, who were awesome as always with the RMA and cannot thank them enough.

The Theme will mainly be red and black throughout with RGB Lighting synced with the motherboard and case lights. I Love Red and Black together and when i saw the Phateks red and black edition i knew that was the case i wanted to work with. When playing with the colour Scheme with the motherboard installed i placed a small reaper figure in the case and thought this could be a good theme i could carry throughout the build.

The case will be un-modded so stop reading now if you want to see cutting and butchering of cases ;)

Parts List

pr9Ntm5l.jpg

Whats in the box???

Phanteks P400S TGE - Black and Red

I7 7700K
Gigabyte Z270X Ultra Gaming
Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
Corsair 16GB DDR4 3200mhz Vengeance RGB
OCZ 500GB SSD
Samsung 960 m.2 NVME 256GB
2 Samsung storage mechanical drives.

EK Supremacy Evo Red Edition - Nickel and Plexi
EK FC1080 GTX G1 Full Cover Gpu Block
Barrow 14mm OD PETG tubing
Barrow 14mm Triple Lock compressions (these are a work of art for the price)
Barrow Black Speed Control Pump Res Combo 195mm
XSPC EX 240mm Radiator
XSPC EX 120mm Radiator
CFX Liquid.cool Cherry Red Coolant
Corsair SP 120 Black with Red rings x 6
Corsair AF 140 Black With Red rings x 2
Phanteks Rgb Strips

Sponsors :
Liquid.cool (watercooling.co.uk)
Dmodz.co.uk

First i Wanted to Feel out the Colour Scheme;

11r3yX5l.jpg