Ryzen worth it?

Associate
Hi all,

I've been posting a few threads lately and after much debate purchased my new system with the following specs (please note this was done on a modest budget of £840 inc build and delivery):

AMD Ryzen 5 Six Core 1600 3.60GHz (Socket AM4) Processor
Seagate BarraCuda 1TB 7200RPM SATA 6Gb/s
Team Group Vulcan T-Force 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4
2400MHz Dual Channel Kit - Grey
Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Midi Tower Case with Window - Black
Super Flower Golden Green HX 550W "80 Plus Gold" Power Supply
Gainward GeForce GTX 1060 Dual 6144MB GDDR5 PCI-Express
Graphics Card
Coolermaster AM4 brackets
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo CPU Cooler
Gigabyte GA-AB350-Gaming 3 AMD B350 (Socket AM4)

It's due to be dispatched on Monday or tuesday and after browsing various forums and threads even on here it seems that there is many many issues with ryzen.
Ram speeds, slow boot times even with an ssd, black screens and so on.
I'm not a pc expert but this has me worried, I went for the ryzen as it's about 60£ cheaper than the i5 7600k and has the extra cores for similar performance.
But is ryzen worth the hassle? I feel worried I'm gonna get the sysyem and run into issues i just don't have the expertise or time to fix.

Any thoughts should have i went Intel? Apologies in advance for being a headache!

Soldato
I built my new system about 3 weeks ago and it is running great, specs are Gigabyte Aorus GA-AX370-Gaming K7. Ryzen 1700. 16GB G-Skill TridentZ RGB. along with bits out of my old system, a 500GB Samsung SSD and my Zotac 980Ti. Boot times are fine, temps are fine even on the stock cooler, the only problem I have is that my ram will not run at 3200Mhz, it defaults to 2133Mhz so hopefully a few bios updates will sort it. I have to say over all I am impressed.

Associate
My Crosshair VI system has been totally stable for at least the last 2 BIOSes.