Should I buy Gigabyte Aero 15W (2017) or MSI GS63 8RE?

Associate
Hello!

I need some help about choosing Gigabyte Aero 15W (2017) or MSI GS63 8RE for my new laptop. I'm a CS student, graduating this summer and will do a lot of machine learning and Matlab thingy.

I currently have a MacBook Pro 2012 with i5 3210M. It has 8G ram and 256 SSD but slow when multitasking. The aero 15w has 7700HQ + IPS panel, 60Hz deltaE < 1, while the gs63 has 8750H + TN panel, 120Hz but deltaE around 5. Both of them have 16G ram and 256 NVME SSD. GS63 costs around £100 more.

Which one should I buy?

Associate
Personally i would buy the Gigabyte, simply because the returns support for Gigabyte is much better than Msi, and with anything that expensive you want good customer support and not to be left with an expensive brick.

Soldato
I'm tempted by an Aero myself - trying to find what I need in a laptop at a sensible price point is absolute agony.

Must say I'm a bit worried about the reports of poor build quality when it comes to the screen hinge and also the keyboard itself - any Gigabyte rep able to address this because these reports are putting me off buying one?

AORUS Rep
Vendor Rep
I'm tempted by an Aero myself - trying to find what I need in a laptop at a sensible price point is absolute agony.

Must say I'm a bit worried about the reports of poor build quality when it comes to the screen hinge and also the keyboard itself - any Gigabyte rep able to address this because these reports are putting me off buying one?