students of southampton...

tbs

tbs

Associate
were do you normally do your food shopping? i know theres asdas but anywhere else other than asda? like tesco or some sort

also, is there anything like Wilko, except the poundsaver in Marlands?

Soldato
Some people go to Morrison's in Portswood (assuming it's still there - been a while since my g/f was at soton). There's a Tesco Extra near junction 7 of the M27, and another Tesco near the hospital, but neither is that near to the uni.

Associate
When i was a student there i used to go to Tescos just out of shirley. Quite vast there and 24hour too.

You at the solent or the uni?

Permabanned
Masterdog said:
Some people go to Morrison's in Portswood (assuming it's still there -

It's not, Waitrose own that now.

Options for Supermarkets...

Waitrose - Portswood
Asda - Town and Chandlers Ford (CF being slightly bigger)
Tesco - Bursledon (24h) (I think it's Burlsedon, the one just past Shirley)
Sainsburys - Shirley (Also Lordshill, but thats a long way from Uni and smaller)
Farm Foods/Iceland - Portswood

tbs

tbs

Associate
OP
t_aitch said:
When i was a student there i used to go to Tescos just out of shirley. Quite vast there and 24hour too.

You at the solent or the uni?

im at the solent uni. right, i need to note these places down, seeing as im gonna go to wilko for most of my domestic stuff lol

Soldato
Masterdog said:
Some people go to Morrison's in Portswood (assuming it's still there - been a while since my g/f was at soton). There's a Tesco Extra near junction 7 of the M27, and another Tesco near the hospital, but neither is that near to the uni.

Thankfully it's now a waitrose :)

Man of Honour
divine_madness said:
Tesco - Bursledon (24h) (I think it's Burlsedon, the one just past Shirley)

That'll be the Millbrook store, Burseldon is the Tesco extra and is a little out of reach unless you have a car. The Burseldon one is huge compared to the Millbrook store.