1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*** The Official Battlefield 2042 thread***

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by jonneymendoza, 13 Feb 2021.

  1. NZXT30

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 3 Aug 2010

    Posts: 2,408

    Indeed that works. Servers will get hammered if the link stays up.
     
  2. bledd

    Don

    Joined: 21 Oct 2002

    Posts: 46,449

    Location: Parts Unknown

    Because I was hoping I could finally ditch Origin :(
     
  3. Junglist

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 11 Jun 2015

    Posts: 7,833

    Location: Bristol

    I don't get the beef with Origin any more. I sure hated it when it changed from EA Downloader and they strong armed me into getting it for Battlefield 3 and Mass Effect 3 but it's not really a horrible experience using it. I do only get the games that I need to from it and nothing else but it's no worse than Blizzard or Ubisoft's clients and I find I get much better download speeds through it than I do Steam
     
  4. Showboat

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 11 Sep 2009

    Posts: 2,112

    Location: UK

    Installed via steam, which then opens origin when you go to play.
    Loads the game and then takes you to a screen saying you need to pre-order or have EA play, mouse and keyboard arent working in this screen, so only way to get out is alt+tab. Doesn't give me the fussies...
     
  5. Showboat

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 11 Sep 2009

    Posts: 2,112

    Location: UK

    Best place to buy this presently? cdkeys?
     
  6. MissChief

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Jul 2010

    Posts: 21,314

    Wait for the open beta? Unless you’re desperate!
     
  7. Josh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 23 Oct 2013

    Posts: 10,538

    Location: Surrey

    I feel you there bledd, sadly we are stuck with it. EA Play however, is better than Origin - same thing but a nicer skin and better UI (imo).
     
  8. NZXT30

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 3 Aug 2010

    Posts: 2,408

  9. deardevildude

    Gangster

    Joined: 24 Sep 2020

    Posts: 488

    Location: Nott'm

    Ive got mine preloaded ready. Im excited as personally all of the Battlefields after 4 have been disappointing, nice to see it go back to a BF4-sort-of style and such.
     
  10. [TFU] Thegoon84

    Soldato

    Joined: 17 Jun 2009

    Posts: 7,088

    Location: Swansea

    I just cannot get my preload to work at all!!! Gutted!

    Pre-ordered the game, followed the instructions, says after try it first its in my game libary, click on it and just get a black screen where the open beta should be!

    This is all i get

    [​IMG]
    sbt brasil online

    [​IMG] https://ibb.co/QF5yv5x
     
  11. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Aug 2007

    Posts: 22,377

    Maybe their servers getting hit hard with people preloading?

    Just finished my preload so its working at least in some fashion
     
  12. [TFU] Thegoon84

    Soldato

    Joined: 17 Jun 2009

    Posts: 7,088

    Location: Swansea

    Its same time anywhere in the world right?
     
  13. foster grant

    Soldato

    Joined: 10 May 2012

    Posts: 6,267

    Location: North London

    Yeah thats like I get but the only differance is it has that 2024 green background...but there is nothing to clcik on so i dunno lol
     
  14. pugheaven

    Mobster

    Joined: 22 Apr 2008

    Posts: 3,599

    Location: Bryn Celyn Wales

    Yep, I did get into BF1 quite alot but 5 for me just felt wrong, so if they have a feeling of 3/4, then we're onto a winner here!

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Aug 2007

    Posts: 22,377

    I believe so yeah
     
  16. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Aug 2007

    Posts: 22,377

    Awww just for a moment I thought the servers were up early :D

    [​IMG]
     
  17. [TFU] Thegoon84

    Soldato

    Joined: 17 Jun 2009

    Posts: 7,088

    Location: Swansea

    I've fixed it....

    Uninstalled origin completely. Went to origin website and logged in. Then added it to my libary.

    Reinstalled orgin and its working again! Woohoo

    [​IMG]
    sbt brasil online
     
  18. [TFU] Thegoon84

    Soldato

    Joined: 17 Jun 2009

    Posts: 7,088

    Location: Swansea

    Greenman gaming just confirmed they're aware of an issue with peoples origin accounts not showing the Beta... Lol
     
  19. foster grant

    Soldato

    Joined: 10 May 2012

    Posts: 6,267

    Location: North London

    Ahh nice one, i went into Origin itself and clicked on Try It First and it installed the beta so fingers crossed lol

    Well lol please Pre-Order Battlefeild 2042 and be one of the first boots on the ground lol
     
    Last edited: 5 Oct 2021
  20. Andr3w

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Oct 2004

    Posts: 19,851

    Location: England

    I'm just getting it on Steam instead of Origin. Only because it would feel weird not to have one of my games on steam. Even though it launches through Origin anyway :rolleyes: