1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*** The Official Destiny Thread (now includes 2.0 and TTK) ***

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by Jase, Feb 12, 2013.

  1. A[L]C

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 7,478

    Location: Maidenhead

    Just signed up. Any recommendations on groups?
     
  2. Yas786

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 47,513

    Location: All over the world...

    You can fill out the info it needs and it will automatically put you in a group. You can join up to 3 groups or just hit the games tab and it will list all the upcoming games that people have created, just find the one you like and hit join.
     
  3. A[L]C

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 7,478

    Location: Maidenhead

    Yeah just wondered if anyone here was in a group they'd found particularly good.

    edit... anyone interested in a ocuk private group?
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2015
  4. Yas786

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 47,513

    Location: All over the world...

    I'm in a couple and they seem good but I just join games from various different groups. Just need to make sure you read what they want ie if it's a raid and they want 310+ players then make sure you are 310+.
     
  5. Yas786

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 47,513

    Location: All over the world...

    God FFS bungie, still suffering from the ****ing vulture error and it seems I'm not the only one :(.

    Yes I have a valid Xbox live sub so god knows what is going on. So far all bungie have said is they are looking into it with m$.

    Cleared the cache too but that hasn't helped either.
     
  6. KWJay

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 2, 2006

    Posts: 1,189

    Location: Somewhere Fabulous...

    I had that problem last night mate. Ended up having to delete my account from my xbox, hard reset then sign back in and let it re-download the profile. Worked for me
     
  7. Yas786

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 47,513

    Location: All over the world...

    Looks like I might have to take that route as well :(.
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2015
  8. Yas786

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 47,513

    Location: All over the world...

    Thanks Jay that's sorted the issue out, as much as I didn't want to delete my profile but seems like it's got it working now \0/.
     
  9. SlyReaper

    Soldato

    Joined: Apr 26, 2008

    Posts: 6,455

    Location: Bristol, Old Blighty

    Iron banana question: should I wait before turning in the "big" bounties? The ones that give +525 rep? I'm not sure if they're weekly and won't come back tomorrow. If so, I'll hold on to them until the tempered buff multiplier is higher.
     
  10. KWJay

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 2, 2006

    Posts: 1,189

    Location: Somewhere Fabulous...

    No probs buddy! Couldn't have you getting all twitchy without your Destiny fix could we! ;)
     
  11. Milkybk

    Soldato

    Joined: Mar 16, 2010

    Posts: 7,327

    Location: Sheffield

    I've been out the picture for two minutes and I come back to this. The least you could do is not flaunt it in front of me. Don't think I don't know.
     
  12. oHUTCHYo

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 7, 2005

    Posts: 2,286

    Location: North East

    Curious to know this myself too.
     
  13. Phog

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 8, 2004

    Posts: 3,187

    Location: Central London

    Yeah wait. I'm going to turn them in on Saturday.
     
  14. Yas786

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 47,513

    Location: All over the world...

    :D
     
  15. KWJay

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 2, 2006

    Posts: 1,189

    Location: Somewhere Fabulous...

    You love a good flaunt Milky, don't try and deny it!:D
     
  16. A[L]C

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 7,478

    Location: Maidenhead

  17. A[L]C

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 7,478

    Location: Maidenhead

    I know you've already sorted it but a friend had it too...He said....Tell him to go to network settings and go offline then restart and go back online
     
  18. Yas786

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 47,513

    Location: All over the world...

    I did try that but didn't work for me, but Jay's trick worked for me.
     
  19. Leigh

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 567

    It assigns you to 'one' group based on how you set your profile up. You can then join two others. Ive setup a group, called TheDigitalFix (cant grab the link from here)
     
  20. mid_gen

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Dec 20, 2004

    Posts: 9,575