1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

***The Official LG Optimus G2 Thread***

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones & Tablets' started by cymatty, 10 Jul 2013.

  1. gurusan

    Capodecina

    Joined: 2 Sep 2006

    Posts: 13,483

    Location: Portland, OR

    So I'm trying to film my racquetball games. 60 FPS is soooo much better, but the file size limit is 4GB, and there is no 720P 60FPS camcorder option. Is there another app someone can recommend that will allow me to record in 720P 60FPS?
     
  2. Gigabit

    Mobster

    Joined: 9 Apr 2012

    Posts: 12,004

    Will the radio be disabled in that case, thus saving battery life?
     
  3. richthomuk

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 12 Mar 2011

    Posts: 1,914

    Location: Alicante, Es / Wales

    2 weeks in and still loving the G2.

    My only issue though is the time it takes to load videos from Facebook, is anyone else having to wait ages for them to load. Im not a huge FB user but I do like to watch videos that friends post (which I only do over my home WiFi which is 12 Mbps) but I'm not sure if this is an issue with the G2 or just the Facebook app. Hopefully its just the Facebook app. It's not that annoying but just wanted to know if anyone else is finding this happen too.
     
    Last edited: 4 Dec 2013
  4. Snax

    Mobster

    Joined: 5 Jul 2003

    Posts: 4,249

    Location: Larndarn

    Is there any easy way of changing the onscreen menu button for the task switcher button that is on all the nexus devices? Or do you need a ROM?
     
  5. Grrrrr

    Soldato

    Joined: 23 Oct 2002

    Posts: 5,700

    Location: Various

    Last edited: 4 Dec 2013
  6. kona786

    Capodecina

    Joined: 25 Jun 2007

    Posts: 18,590

    Location: Downtown

    No not on the stock rom
     
  7. lmfy2k

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 Feb 2004

    Posts: 6,965

    Location: Manchester

    Got a black one of these today. Really like it.

    Much better grip than the hard shell case I was using.

    Bottom sags a bit on mine I think this is because I still have the plastic on the sides of the phone.

    But main thing is the screen saver stays on

    Well recommended!
     
  8. Grrrrr

    Soldato

    Joined: 23 Oct 2002

    Posts: 5,700

    Location: Various

  9. lmfy2k

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 Feb 2004

    Posts: 6,965

    Location: Manchester

    great plan :)

    ive done the exact same apart from Xposed framework

    dont forget StockMod Kernel: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2525446
     
  10. Grrrrr

    Soldato

    Joined: 23 Oct 2002

    Posts: 5,700

    Location: Various

    Ah cool, i had assumed it was integrated into the Stockmod ROM, but apparently not :)

    I don't suppose you've seen any DPI mods/xposed modules on your travels?

    EDIT\ Nevermind, found it http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2437377
    Having used paranoid android for the past year or so this is pretty essential for me
     
    Last edited: 5 Dec 2013
  11. ashmanuk67

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 27 May 2007

    Posts: 1,346

    Location: Kent

    Hi all,
    I would like to purchase this phone and my 3 contract is up in May, I would like to go sim free what is the best way to get this phone with no contract??

    I've seen it on Amazon for £369 but i don't know/trust the seller, Also if i do purchase it this way will the phone be compatible with the UK carriers??

    If anyone has any good tips on where to buy this LG g2 i would be grateful.;)
     
  12. Grrrrr

    Soldato

    Joined: 23 Oct 2002

    Posts: 5,700

    Location: Various

    If the phone is unlocked and the D802 version it'll work on all uk carriers. Do you want 32gb or 16? 32 is only available to O2 customers in the UK, so if you want that you'll have to buy an import from Europe or Hong Kong (they will work fine here if its D802). If you're happy with 16gb then you should be looking to pay less than that (my 32gb was £390), I can't help with where from though.
     
  13. numec

    Associate

    Joined: 12 Nov 2013

    Posts: 37

    Glad you liked it mate..as I have Nekeda, Diztronic.and Nillkin case, I always returned to this Nekeda case. It is the best so far..I have removed my ultimateshield as it was ruined by Dizteonic case..there goes £7.99..
     
  14. lmfy2k

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 Feb 2004

    Posts: 6,965

    Location: Manchester

    I feel your pain mate.

    You have no screenie on then ?
     
  15. numec

    Associate

    Joined: 12 Nov 2013

    Posts: 37

    Luckily I have the 1 that came with nillkin case..already applied it..this time perfecto without any dust trapped in between..
     
  16. ashmanuk67

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 27 May 2007

    Posts: 1,346

    Location: Kent

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr:D thank you I find phones a bloody nightmare :rolleyes:
    Is there a way you can send me a private link to any trusted sites to buy from?
     
  17. lmfy2k

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 Feb 2004

    Posts: 6,965

    Location: Manchester

    sent you a message mate :)

    thanks
     
  18. numec

    Associate

    Joined: 12 Nov 2013

    Posts: 37

    I find the nilkin screenie is easier to smudged compared to ultimateshield..but it has less frictions..
     
  19. stoosh

    Mobster

    Joined: 26 Dec 2011

    Posts: 3,550

    Location: NCSWIC

    Lol...I did everything the same too but then flashed back to the original LG ROM because I didn't like the StockMod ROM but I did flash xdabbeb's camera mod (1.2.0 LG Codebase 10 version) which is a great mod.

    I removed my original Terrapin screen protector which in all honesty was naff as the Diztronic case was interfering with it and installed another screen protector (can't recall the make) however it plays nice with the Diztronic case.

    I have MediaDevil screen protectors coming my way, will update you all in regards to the quality of them.
     
    Last edited: 6 Dec 2013
  20. Gigabit

    Mobster

    Joined: 9 Apr 2012

    Posts: 12,004

    Seems like the best way to get a 32GB is to import one from Amazon.fr or Amazon.de (it's about £480 inc. 2-3 day postage from Amazon.de). Then, if it's faulty/you don't like it, you can return it easily thanks to their fantastic returns policy. You also get a full EU warranty as well...

    I think I'll do this...