1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Titanfall (Respawn Entertainment's new IP)

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by barmyllama, Jun 6, 2013.

  1. Mark1989

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Dec 5, 2008

    Posts: 9,795

    Well just had about 8 games lost 6 of them,played poor k/d ratio wise but not once did i care its just lots of fun! one guy did repeatedly seem to get me he was level 27 to my 6 :/

    Dont like how you cant use burn cards off the bat cause they supposedly make a difference?

    Anyway over all i love it :D i like how the modes change through the maps and just is allot of fun its very quick works well and to say its a custom source engine its even better
     
  2. kitch9

    Soldato

    Joined: Aug 13, 2008

    Posts: 5,934

    Are you not impressed with cloud power?
     
  3. Indie

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 11, 2006

    Posts: 4,525

    Location: Cradley, West Midlands

    played a couple of rounds last night... must say the standard has improved a lot since BETA!

    Still really enjoying it though, looking forward to playing some more!
     
  4. HeX

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jun 20, 2004

    Posts: 10,887

    Location: Huddersfield, UK

    Cloud has nothing to do with the AI... :confused:

    Azure is used to run the servers and nothing else.

    Yeah, tell me about it, got my buttocks handed to me in a fair few Attrition and Pilot Hunter matches last night :(
     
  5. Boomstick777

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 2, 2012

    Posts: 10,549

    Location: UK.

    Reached lvl 6 now. This game is awesome imho.
     
  6. dubs

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 11, 2004

    Posts: 599

    Location: Buckley, North Wales.

    I can see the novelty wearing off quite quick. Its fun but after a while i'm not sure it has enough to keep it going.
     
  7. Indie

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 11, 2006

    Posts: 4,525

    Location: Cradley, West Midlands

    If anybody would like to add me and play some games later tonight, would be awesome... have Skype/Vent too if anybody is interested.

    I'm rubbish at FPS games (I just like this one!), so apologies in advance.

    Name: Luxotican
     
  8. ~>Dg<~

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jun 1, 2006

    Posts: 27,931

    Location: Notts

    its great fun but once tactics come in games can become quite tense.

    last titan standing for eg.
     
  9. VincentHanna

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 30, 2013

    Posts: 10,050

    I assumed the game automatically pulls you up when you ledge grab. So can you shoot from a wallhang?

    I use a controller pad. Maybe next time I grab something I won't press the jump button immediately after, to see if it works.

    Unless there is another button? X on the pad is interact, maybe I need to press that?
     
  10. Myshra

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 26, 2010

    Posts: 4,623

    Location: M4 Corridor

    You can, press the button during the drop sequence before you gain control.

    It's LT to hold during a wallrun iirc, r click on PC.
     
  11. SteQ

    Gangster

    Joined: Feb 8, 2004

    Posts: 409

    Location: Waterlooville

    I haven't been able to play the game yet. Gets stuck on the very first loading screen with all the spaceships. The loading cursor going around and around...

    Anyone else get this?
     
  12. Lex1970

    Gangster

    Joined: Dec 20, 2013

    Posts: 255

    I just purchased Titanfall for £29 from CD Keys almost finished installing it.
     
  13. HeX

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jun 20, 2004

    Posts: 10,887

    Location: Huddersfield, UK

    It's whatever you have set to your 'scope up' button. Which by default is right click on mouse and LT on pad.

    You don't have to be hanging from a ledge, you can do it anywhere you are wall running.

    Just set off wall running then tap scope up, you'll stop and just hang from the wall.

    e.g.

     
  14. ~>Dg<~

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jun 1, 2006

    Posts: 27,931

    Location: Notts

    maybe try repairing in origin see if something is corrupt .
     
  15. wesimmo

    Hitman

    Joined: Mar 19, 2012

    Posts: 932

    I'm quite enjoying it now i've turned v sync off and it's not a flickering mess!
     
  16. kokuten

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 20, 2011

    Posts: 1,359

    Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

    mine sometimes takes a while, how long have you left it?
     
  17. VincentHanna

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 30, 2013

    Posts: 10,050

    Oh right, cool.

    Left trigger then.
     
  18. shephga

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 27, 2003

    Posts: 1,040

    After the BF4 fiasco Titanfall has 3 chances, if I crash more than 3 times this evening I'm going to request a refund via Origin.
     
  19. kokuten

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 20, 2011

    Posts: 1,359

    Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

    so just incase anyone wants to join up and play my origin is iKokuten add me when i'm not at work I generally play a lot :)
     
  20. antonusklesk

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 4, 2007

    Posts: 1,373

    Location: Manchester

    I've not had a single crash yet in about 8 hours play this week.

    The exception being when I quit the game Windows seems to think Titanfall.exe stopped unexpectedly :/

    It's fun, but interest is starting to wane slightly. I found myself yesterday just flying between flags back and forth without much opposition on a couple of the maps which made it a little tedious. Hopefully that's just down to people still getting to grips with the maps; it does take a switch of thought to think vertically, having not played the likes of UT for a while.
     


Share This Page