Total noob be nice lol

Hi guys.
Got a laptop at the moment a decent one but need to build a pc now as I’m running bots for a game and it’s heavy on cpu usage etc.

https://imgshare.io/image/Qf9S7
https://imgshare.io/image/QfW9f

The two images are of one bot running. I’d like to ideally run say 6 of these at the same time so will be a big increase.

These two are for three running at the same time
https://imgshare.io/image/Qfm8g
https://imgshare.io/image/Qfxkx

I’ve seen the ryzen 3600 cpu which looks great for the money and a motherboard.
But would people recommend. Budget wise unsure but not breaking the bank?

Then there’s cases, cards, rgb lighting? And all sorts.

thanks all

Last edited:
Soldato
Hi and welcome Robert.

Would be good to know the actual CPU in the laptop, as the excessive CPU usage on the laptop won't tell us much about what would do the job in a PC, without that info. Search for "System Information" in Windows.

The other question is what sort of GPU you'll need. Sounds like the bots/game don't need much graphics power but what about other things? Will you be playing any other games?

Got a monitor already? If so, which?

Hi Danny.

Monitor will be an older one I’m nicking from work so that’s an easy part lol but it’s a year old or so.

At present this is my laptop

Asus ROG Zephyrus G, GA502DU 15.6” FHD 120hz gaming laptop (Amd R7-3750H NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660Ti 6GB, 512GB, PCI-e, SSD, 16GB RAM Windows 10

It’ll purely be for bots no games playing at all. thanks

Man of Honour
This is such a specific requirement it is pretty hard to estimate performance, you'd probably be better off asking for suggestions on forums relating to the game.

A few issues I can see:
- Does having more cores help you? (currently you have 4 I believe?)
- Are you opening multiple instances of the program to run them? i.e. so it doesn't matter if it is multi-threaded or not, similar to VMs?
- How much does Ghz matter, or is just more cores and threads better?