Discussion in 'The Football Stadium' started by Cosimo, Apr 25, 2019.
That was a goal surely?
no i dont think it was.
Looked to me like azpilecueta may have touched/grabbed the keeper's arm before he dropped it the second time. Difficult one to judge though.
Goalie hadn't got that but you can't touch a keeper these days without it being a foul so not sure they'd have given it even with VAR.
lol, if you ignore the arm first pushing the keeper and then pushing his arm while he had both hands on the ball, doesn't matter if he let go and caught it again. It was in both hands, the only reason the ball came loose again is he pushed his arm, never in a million years a goal.
Pens it is
Massive amount at stake here.
Disappointed Sarri didn't (try to) bring Caballero on for a laugh.
Yeh, on replay was a foul on the goalie.
We’ll just call im dayve
Lol what a weird save
He trapped the ball with 1 leg, impressive.
Not seen that before.
Not such a clever substitution afterall.
Brings player on specifically for the shootout and he has his saved doh!
Great save tbf.
Separate names with a comma.