1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Virgin Media Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Networks & Internet Connectivity' started by ChrisD., Sep 23, 2008.

  1. waspy88

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 9, 2008

    Posts: 1,108

    Location: United Pingdom

    For those who got m500 how long did it take to update? I was on M350 and its not updated.. I turned it off and on again and its gone to 170mbs :p..

    What is your upload speed on M500?
     
  2. MadGary

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 1, 2019

    Posts: 9

    Well, the SH3 is an absolutely miserable experience. For the life of me I can not get the (seemingly notoriously horrendous) port forwarding to work. It was perfectly fine on the SH2 and although the interface is easier to use and cleaner, it simply won't work for me.

    I can't say I wasn't warned, to be fair, however I hoped after a few years some of these issues might have been ironed out.
     
  3. shiver

    Hitman

    Joined: Jun 13, 2007

    Posts: 758

    Location: London

    Interestingly, today my VIVID 200 is showing 220/20 on speedtests
     
  4. labcoattech

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 1, 2010

    Posts: 1,029

    Location: England

    I'll check tonight or tomorrow and see if it's been increased.
     
  5. Doomeh

    Associate

    Joined: May 9, 2014

    Posts: 4

    I just restarted my modem after seeing this and mine has gone from 220/12 to 220/20 too:
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Steveocee

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 5, 2011

    Posts: 4,965

    Location: Derbyshire

    My little eyes have just opened wide. If 200/20 is becoming a thing then VM may be back on the cards once PN runs out.
     
  7. MartinPrince

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 14, 2018

    Posts: 1,185

    Well it looks like VM are finally going back to 10:1 ratio.
     
  8. chroniclard

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2014

    Posts: 12,743

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Hmm my 350 is showing 386 down 36 up this morning. :)
     
  9. labcoattech

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 1, 2010

    Posts: 1,029

    Location: England

    Makes me wonder if another price increase is on the way. :mad:
     
  10. MartinPrince

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 14, 2018

    Posts: 1,185

    I wouldn't just wonder, I would expect it. :rolleyes:
     
  11. chippy08

    Mobster

    Joined: Sep 21, 2008

    Posts: 3,877

    Same here, Just waiting for a letter saying there going to charge me more for a slight increase in speed.
     
  12. benjii

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 26, 2013

    Posts: 3,366

    Location: Plymouth

    The price has gone up in Q4 every year for years now. I think you can miss it if you've recently joined as they up the price.
     
  13. BlackAle

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 4, 2006

    Posts: 797

    Location: Rugeley, Staffordshire

    Just rebooted, have 220/20 as well.
     
  14. waspy88

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 9, 2008

    Posts: 1,108

    Location: United Pingdom

    [​IMG]

    Stabilising..
     
  15. benjii

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 26, 2013

    Posts: 3,366

    Location: Plymouth

    As soon as they announce standalone 500, I'll be all over that. I'm fine with my 350 and I'm certainly not going to pay 3 times what I do now to get 500, I guess I just need to hurry up and wait.
     
  16. foster grant

    Soldato

    Joined: May 10, 2012

    Posts: 5,735

    Location: North London

    Mine is about the same ( SH2 )
     
  17. waspy88

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 9, 2008

    Posts: 1,108

    Location: United Pingdom

    The virgin media mobile isnt as fast as standard EE.. so yes unless you want unlimited data on your phone at 60mbs not really worth it. Deffo not worth the whole package standard price of £139.99!
     
  18. doodah

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 20,480

    Location: London

    200MB arriving today and a Ubiquiti AP-LR a few days after :cool:.
     
  19. labcoattech

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 1, 2010

    Posts: 1,029

    Location: England

    Rebooted the SH2 and can confirm 220:20
     
  20. squawkBOX

    Gangster

    Joined: Apr 5, 2003

    Posts: 469

    Location: Scotland, UK