What sort of tradesman do I need?!? (small woodwork)

Soldato
So, a number of years back I was an enthusiastic but very amateur arcade stick builder.

I knocked up a couple of sticks, that I was really happy with, and functionally were great.

However, due to me having literally zero woodworking ability they weren't structurally sound, and eventually fell apart.

The elctronic components still work perfectly, and I'd love to use them again and not have then tucked away under the bed.

There's no point in me trying to repair them myself as I no longer have the tools, and I'm not going to be magically more capable than I was before, so I need someone who really knows what they're doing.

This is where it gets tricky. Who might take on a job like this??

There used to be a number of stick builders all over the world, but there doesn't seem to be much of a scene for it anymore.

Do I want some sort of cabinet maker maybe?

It's small work, but I'm more than happy to pay whatever it costs to get it done, just no idea who to approach??

Pics just for reference...

Nelson in its former glory...

bb9bqzl.jpg

q8R4j7g.jpg

DXkjkSr.jpg

Yj7vTYt.jpg

Sad broken sticks in need of love...

Nqmv2tc.jpg

ups2CBh.jpg

JcDRO2o.jpg

nKuA6s2.jpg

I've no idea if they can actually be put back together as they were, or if they'll need new boxes built around the control panels (which is fine by me!!). I'd just like to have them put together so that they're sturdy, and probably sanded and painted propery...

Is it even realsitic to think someone might take this on??

Ta

Soldato
I've literally just agreed to help a friend make one this weekend. Handy hobbyists and maker types, are the people who probably make these. But that's out of passion rather than being their trade.

What kind of professional you'd recruit is less obvious. That said, maybe I can help/help advise :)

Soldato
It looks like you'd given it a little thought in the past about how you want it to come apart .