What to put on my personal website as a software developer looking for a new job?

Associate
I'm a back-end software developer and will shortly be looking to change jobs to a different company. I haven't started any applications yet, but I will be in the next month or so. I have my own domain name (which uses my first and last name). I only really use this for Google Mail and so there's nothing on the website at the moment.

I'd like to put something on the domain website which will help me with my new job search. My criteria are:

1. Can't be anything too personal - a lot of people can work out the website from my email address and I don't want them to have details that they wouldn't normally have. So having an online version of my CV is a big no no.

2. I don't have any personal software development projects - Unfortunately I have nothing to present as a portfolio demo and nothing that I could knock up within my timescales. I also don't have anything noteworthy on my GitHub profile either.

3. Forwarding to LinkedIn profile - seems a bit lazy but perhaps an absolute last resort usage if I can't think of anything else.

4. Max few days to set up - I can probably spend a maximum of a couple of days to focus on it, so anything substantially more than this won't work for the immediate use.
Are suggestions that work with the above requirements?

Thanks in advance

Soldato
Probably better off asking this in the careers subforum.

Tbh, with point 1 avoiding anything personal, and point 2 not having any projects to show off, I'm not sure I'd even bother as I doubt it will see much footfall.

And even if potential recruiters do have a look at the site, they will likely be wanting to see details from points 1 and 2 anyway.

Man of Honour
If you don't have a portfolio then I would suggest focusing instead on getting a top notch CV and presenting yourself well on Linked In.

Soldato