where are my sata cables?

Associate
Joined
6 Oct 2007
Posts
1,012
Location
Liverpool
I have built 3 computers in the past year... all of which have come with Sata cables (with the MoBo i presume) but i bought a rig 2 days agao and non ???!

Is that normal now? or are they missing?
 
Associate
Joined
12 Mar 2009
Posts
490
I guess it depends which board you have bought. Some might be 'super budget' and not have such things in order to keep prices down. Which did you get?
 
Associate
OP
Joined
6 Oct 2007
Posts
1,012
Location
Liverpool
Asus
Always bought them even possibly cheaper than that... :s Just a bit of a bummer if not because will now have to wait for cables.
 
Caporegime
Joined
14 Dec 2005
Posts
28,071
Location
armoy, n. ireland
Yep, normally they come with the mobo, if your stuck for a few send me a mail through my trust, ive got loads of sata cables and your welcome to a few mate:)
 
Soldato
Joined
22 Mar 2008
Posts
3,310
I would get in touch with OCUK, according to ASUS website you should get the following

User's manual
1 x I/O Shield
1 x UltraDMA 133/100/66 cable
4 x SATA cable(s)
1 x Q-Connector

Did you buy B grade or new?
 
Associate
OP
Joined
6 Oct 2007
Posts
1,012
Location
Liverpool
I would get in touch with OCUK, according to ASUS website you should get the following

User's manual
1 x I/O Shield
1 x UltraDMA 133/100/66 cable
4 x SATA cable(s)
1 x Q-Connector

Did you buy B grade or new?

Was New, and i just found the contents page in the user manual myself after reading your post..

4 x Serial ATA cables :(

Hope i dnt have to pack this up and they just send them out to me!

EDIT: Spot on ! OCUK sending some out today. Cheers for replies :D
 
Last edited:
Soldato
Joined
13 Jun 2009
Posts
4,014
Location
My own head
Had this happen with my p6t... got 2 sata cables in the box and everything was disturbed inside. Kept quiet cause I just wanted to get my dam machine running!
 
Top Bottom