1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

z5500's - no power

Discussion in 'Sound City' started by nO}{8, 1 Jun 2006.

  1. nO}{8

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Jun 2004

    Posts: 1,569

    Location: in the clouds

    Just turned my speakers on this morning and no power:( ive changed the fuse but that hasnt helped, has anyone got any experience with logitech's support?
     
  2. skaylesh

    Associate

    Joined: 7 Dec 2005

    Posts: 47

    If you are sure that the replacement fuse is the correct rating etc. and correctly installed then I would give Logitech a ring. The fuse problem is a common one, which happened to me twice. Each time Logitech sent replacement fuses within a few days. I've also read numerous posts about Logitech's customer support being very good.
     
  3. RichL

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 2 Nov 2003

    Posts: 1,666

    When you say changed the fuse do you mean the one in the plug or in the sub woofer? Sounds like the sub fuse has blown.
     
  4. Sol

    Gangster

    Joined: 10 Apr 2006

    Posts: 480

    Location: Aberdeen

    I've actually had a similar problem with my z680s in the past which I would imagine are quite similar. I accidentally flipped the main power switch on the subwoofer a couple of times from 1 to 0. Probably not the answer to your problem but it does happen and is worth a look :D.

    Also had a couple of blown fuses but they are easily replaced with standard ones of the required size.
     
  5. Scott Salisbury

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 26 Jan 2005

    Posts: 1,586

    Location: Newcastle, UK

    Yeah I blew the fuse on my z5500's when I was trying to fix a different problem and had to keep turning them on and off at the mains and eventually blew the fuse. Problem was it blew the fuse in both the sub and the power plug so I had a hell of a job working that one out.

    Funny how you always forget about the power plug. Replaced both fuses and they're still working now. I think I replaced it with a less sensitive fuse this time.