Overclockers UK Forums Click here for more details
Free Shipping for Loyal Forum Members - CLICK HERE

Go Back   Overclockers UK Forums > Games > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 30th Apr 2012, 11:38   #1
Kosmiche
Capodecina
 
Kosmiche's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: North Wales
Posts: 13,930
Crusader Kings 2 - Metaserver?

Hello all,

Just bought crusader kings 2 and the single player is the dogs danglies but I'd like to see what online play is like.

However I cannot log in to the metaserver. From my understanding you're meant to use the same username and pw as you have on the paradox forum but I just get connection failed.

Anyone know what the problem is? I did just sign up this morning so is it just a case of having to wait a while for my details to be registered.

Thanks

Kosmiche is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 30th Apr 2012, 12:11   #2
Huw
Wise Guy
 
Joined: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,055
Yeah, it's forum username and password. Have you tried logging into Paradox Connect?
Huw is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 30th Apr 2012, 13:45   #3
Kosmiche
Capodecina
 
Kosmiche's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: North Wales
Posts: 13,930
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huw View Post
Yeah, it's forum username and password. Have you tried logging into Paradox Connect?
Yes I can login on that.

Kosmiche is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 30th Apr 2012, 16:34   #4
Huw
Wise Guy
 
Joined: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,055
Oh, I know what it might be. On the forum, have you registered the game? You have to click "My Games" at the top of the screen and add the serial. After doing that it will show up in Connect, and you should be good to go on the metaserver.
Huw is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 30th Apr 2012, 18:40   #5
Kosmiche
Capodecina
 
Kosmiche's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: North Wales
Posts: 13,930
Ah excellent.

Cheers Huw, da iawn lad.

Kosmiche is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 30th Apr 2012, 20:26   #6
Kosmiche
Capodecina
 
Kosmiche's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: North Wales
Posts: 13,930
Hmm, don't know whats up.

I've registered the game, it still gives me connection failed.

Any other advice Huw?

Kosmiche is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 30th Apr 2012, 21:45   #7
Huw
Wise Guy
 
Joined: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,055
Oh. The only other thing I can think of is clicking My Games on the forum again and see if there's a little gold icon on Crusader Kings 2. If there is, click it - it sends your forum password to the metaserver. It's only supposed to be necessary if you change your password but it's worth a go. Otherwise I'm out of ideas mate.
Huw is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Overclockers UK (Ocuk Ltd)