Overclockers UK Forums Click here for more details
Free Shipping for Loyal Forum Members - CLICK HERE

Go Back   Overclockers UK Forums > Hardware > Graphics Cards

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 5th Jul 2012, 13:15   #1
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
Question for Gigabyte GTX670 Windforce 3x owners

Would like to know what ASIC readings windforce x3 owners are getting and what their oc's are. I'll try and update the OP with the results, really just wanting to see if I have a pup or not Keep seeing all these posts about 100% ASIC scores

Bradmax57 = Asic 78.4% Max Boost 1175 (ish)
Space Monkey = Asic 100% max Boost 1300
OCPete = Asic 100% Max Boost 1300
pgi947 = Asic 100% Max Boost 1365+
setter = Asic 100% Max Boost 1320
illuz = ASIC 100% Max boost 1279mhz
Blackwhite = ASIC 95.5% - max Boost 1296 MHz
ceptic = 100% ASIC - 1300Mhz max boost
f1aw1ess = 100% ASIC - 1360mhz max Boost
remy87 = 100% ASIC - 1306mhz Boost
Meddie = 85% Asic - auto boost 1124mhz
kmax = 100% asic max core boost is 1254 mhz
Devious = 90.3% ASIC Boost 1244
McBrain = 90.6% ASIC, 1202 mhz boost

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Last edited by Bradmax57; 9th Jul 2012 at 09:07.
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 13:27   #2
Space Monkey
Soldato
 
Space Monkey's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Location: Outer Space
Posts: 6,404
When I had mine it had 100 asic, though I think it's a load of old tosh, those reporting 100% more so, and mine boosted to 1164, so less than yours, had max temps of around 58-60 on hot days, normally around 54 when gaming.

Then managed to overclock to 1300 on the core

Space Monkey is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 13:30   #3
OCPete
Wise Guy
 
OCPete's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2010
Location: Newbury, England
Posts: 1,121
From memory

OCPete = Asic 100% Max Boost 1300(Heaven)

S27A950D (3D/120Hz): NV GTX1080 FE 8GB: Core i7 970@4.15GHz: Gigabyte X58-UD5: Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer 12GB DDR3: Corsair TX 650W: WD 150GB Raptor: WD 1TB + 3TB HDDs: Coolermaster HAF 912 Plus: Win 10 64bit
OCPete is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 16:53   #4
l3g3ndfi3rc3
Associate
 
Joined: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 60
Sorry to hijack thread but ,i have stupid question,but should you remove all the platic protective covers from the sli plugs as i am not using these at the moment and the external connections ,i am only using the dvi ,obviously i took off the one covering pci e connection ,but didnt know if its safe to leave others on ,or if they could melt if the card got hot,sorry if this sounds dumb.

"Titan Spinosaur" Intel Core i5 2500K 3.30GHz @ 4.60GHz DDR3 Sandybridge System with 8gb ram and gigabyte windforce gtx 670,256gb crucial m4
Last edited by l3g3ndfi3rc3; 5th Jul 2012 at 16:55.
l3g3ndfi3rc3 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 16:54   #5
Space Monkey
Soldato
 
Space Monkey's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Location: Outer Space
Posts: 6,404
I always do for that very reason

Space Monkey is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 16:57   #6
l3g3ndfi3rc3
Associate
 
Joined: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 60
Yes i think i will remove them ,just in case .I left them at first, thought it would keep the dust off, but think dust would be better than melted plastic.

"Titan Spinosaur" Intel Core i5 2500K 3.30GHz @ 4.60GHz DDR3 Sandybridge System with 8gb ram and gigabyte windforce gtx 670,256gb crucial m4
l3g3ndfi3rc3 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 16:58   #7
pgi947
Capodecina
 
pgi947's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Location: Aberdeen
Posts: 15,842
The 670 windforce I had was supposedly 100% ASIC, stock boost ~1189mhz OC'd to 1365+.

ASIC does and doesn't mean anything, the logic behind it is good, but it needs more work/research to make it an accurate reading in relation to overclocking. As it stands it doesn't mean much of anything, take my 7970 with an ASIC of 62.4% that overclocks beyond 1300mhz, in ASIC theory it shouldn't get anywhere near that.

No Advertising?
pgi947 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 19:53   #8
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
so out of the results so far I have the lowest asic value and the slowest core, max ive ever seen oc'd is 1202mhz (+100core) but it sometimes passes heaven other times it just crashes straight away saying nvidia display driver stopped responding etc, i wonder if a fresh install may help, ive had quite a few cards in before the 670 and although I ran driver cleaner etc i cant help there maybe traces behind especially from mmy 7850's

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 20:45   #9
setter
Don
 
setter's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Location: armoy, n. ireland
Posts: 28,035
Asic value of 100%, stock boost of 1189mhz, oc'd to 1320mhz, (+130 on core). Max temp of 67c on auto fan, in a case with pretty poor cooling.

setter is online now   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 21:08   #10
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
grrrrrr 4 out 5 have 100% and im not one

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 21:09   #11
illuz
Mobster
 
illuz's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 2,952
ASIC 100% - Max boost 1279mhz

The upgrade bug got me. New pc soon
illuz is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 21:12   #12
setter
Don
 
setter's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Location: armoy, n. ireland
Posts: 28,035
Tbh, asic value isnt something i have a lot of faith in. My previous 630mhz oc model gtx 470's had asic values in the mid 60's. Both easily oc'd to 820mhz with a slight voltage increase.

setter is online now   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 21:28   #13
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by setter View Post
Tbh, asic value isnt something i have a lot of faith in. My previous 630mhz oc model gtx 470's had asic values in the mid 60's. Both easily oc'd to 820mhz with a slight voltage increase.
I would agree but from the replies so far everyone has a higher ASIC than me @ 100% and all have higher default boost and oc boost, my default boost is around 1090 but max i can add reliably is +75 I know it doesnt really matter all that much just seems mines a bit of a pup

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 23:01   #14
Blackwhite
Wise Guy
 
Blackwhite's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,302
Blackwhite = ASIC 95.5% - max Boost 1296 MHz
Blackwhite is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jul 2012, 23:18   #15
Ceptic
Associate
 
Joined: Aug 2010
Location: Bournemouth
Posts: 57
100% ASCI - 1300Mhz max boost

i7 950 @ 4.1Ghz | Asus P6X58D-E mobo |6GB XMS3 1600mhz | Corsair 750w TX | OCZ Vertex2 60GB | 1TB Seagate x2 | GTX 670 | Antec 1200 | Custom WC loop
Ceptic is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 07:21   #16
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
so far 6 100%, 1 95.5% and then my dog

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 08:58   #17
F1aw1ess
Gangster
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 491
100% > 1360mhz Boost

i7-5820K @ 4.5ghz, 16gb 2400Mhz, EVGA 980Ti Hybrid @ 1515/4050, 1TB Samsung 850 EVO, Firestrike 17,813
F1aw1ess is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 09:20   #18
remy87
Wise Guy
 
remy87's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: London
Posts: 1,563
100% > 1306mhz Boost
remy87 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 19:40   #19
MeddlE
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 1,111
85% ASIC here.

Haven't overclocked it but out of the box it boosts to 1124MHz.

My system spec used to live here but I no longer care.
MeddlE is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 19:52   #20
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeddlE View Post
85% ASIC here.

Haven't overclocked it but out of the box it boosts to 1124MHz.
Finally someone close to me

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 21:36   #21
MeddlE
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 1,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bradmax57 View Post
Finally someone close to me
Lol, you are not alone.

My system spec used to live here but I no longer care.
MeddlE is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 21:53   #22
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeddlE View Post
Lol, you are not alone.
I've ordered another tho

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 22:26   #23
kmax86
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,382
100% asic max core boost is 1254 mhz

EDIT: typo sry
kmax86 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 22:26   #24
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmax86 View Post
100% asic max core boost is 2154 mhz
I somehow doubt that

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 22:27   #25
kmax86
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,382
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bradmax57 View Post
I somehow doubt that

yea typo
kmax86 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 22:28   #26
MeddlE
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 1,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bradmax57 View Post
I've ordered another tho
For SLi or to replace?

My system spec used to live here but I no longer care.
MeddlE is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 23:20   #27
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
ive sold my current one

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jul 2012, 23:20   #28
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmax86 View Post
yea typo
and what is it?

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 7th Jul 2012, 00:27   #29
kmax86
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,382
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bradmax57 View Post
and what is it?
i already edited my post but its 1254 mhz. really gutted that it wont reach 1300
kmax86 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 7th Jul 2012, 09:24   #30
Bradmax57
Soldato
 
Bradmax57's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Posts: 6,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmax86 View Post
i already edited my post but its 1254 mhz. really gutted that it wont reach 1300
Ah, well 1254 is considerably more than I can do!

Asus Z97I-PLUS ITX / i7 4790k / Corsair 250D/ 8gb Corsair XMS3 1600/Sapphire R9 290 Tri X/ 2tb HDD + Crucial 250gb m.2 / Be Quiet E8 680W / Win 8.1 Pro x64
Bradmax57 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Overclockers UK (Ocuk Ltd)