I run FS2020 and other sims in VR and need RAM upgrade advice

Associate
Last year I had a purpose built gaming rig built but due to budget constraints I had to re-use some of my old system bits including the RAM. I'm now wondering if there's any worthwhile improvement to be had by upgrading my memory given I run FS2020 in VR using my HP Reverb G2 headset. I'm actually an airline pilot but the simulator is used to practice for upcoming sims and also to just noodle around in the skies in the kind of aircraft I don't get to fly around in real life!!

Performance is usually pretty solid on my existing rig with around 40fps in VR but I do get occasional stutters which are a bit annoying and break immersion.

System spec is as follows:

Lian-Li Lancool II ARGB mesh case with USB C £116.95
MSI MPG A850G PCIe5 Fully modular Gold power supply £129.98
MSI Z790 Tomahawk DDR4 wi-fi motherboard £229.99
Intel I7-13700K CPU £377
3x Lian-Li 120mm ARGB cooling fans (in addition to the 3 already in the case) £34.99
Western Digital Black 2TB SN770 M.2 PCIe v4 NVMe SSD £89.99 - primary drive for simulators and Windows
Lian-Li Galahad 240mm AOI ARGB CPU liquid cooler £119.99
Gigabyte Radeon RX6800XT (from Alienware)
2x 16GB HyperX FURY Black Memory 2666MHz DDR4 CL16 (from Alienware) (I think it's memory timings are CL16 16-18-18)
256Mb M.2 drive (from Alienware)
1TB Crucial SSD (from Alienware)
2TB 7200rpm 3.5 storage drive (from Alienware)
Windows 11 Home

I'm thinking of upgrading to this memory:

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/king...-28800c17-3600mhz-dual-channel-my-291-ks.html with timings CL17 16-20-20

I am no tech expert but I'm just curious if I will see much improvement in FPS or stutters with the new memory before I drop the best part of £100 on it...

I'm just aware that I'm running a pretty high end CPU and a fast motherboard and a decently fast graphics card so common sense says that my old memory could be holding the rest of the system back...