I'm out of my depth...

Associate
Hello one and all,

I've decided to watercool my (almost) 1 year old build as I fancy a new challenge. I have never done a custom loop before but have been extensively researching and now feel confident I can pull it off. To make this harder on myself I've decided to go with hardline tubing (I know I'm a fool).

Thought I'd make this thread so I can share my experiences along the way and you lot can have a good laugh at my (literal) expense.

So, without further ado here is my build in it's current state (specs in my sig)

KTpAheo.jpg

0JMRjsc.jpg

Here is my parts list for the loop:

LZtSpRM.jpg

Monsoon PETG Tubing 16/12mm 8x90cm - UV Red
EK Water Blocks EK-XRES 140 DDC 3.2 PWM Elite (incl. pump)
XSPC RayStorm Pro WaterBlock (Intel) Black
Alphacool NexXxoS ST30 360
Alphacool NexXxoS ST30 240
120mm Noctua NF-F12 2000RPM x2
EK 980 GTX Strix Full cover waterblock x2
EK FC980 GTX Strix Back Plate x2
EK FC Terminal triple (with a blanking plate because the R5E has crazy spacings for 2 way SLI)
Monsoon Hardline Pro Bender Kit (16mm)

Still waiting for the Monsoon free Centre fittings, hopefully they will be back in stock on Friday.

For the drain:
EK Water Blocks EK-AF Ball Valve
Mayhems Ultra Clear Watercooling Tubing 10/16mm
XSPC Compression Fitting x4

Wish me luck, I think I'm going to need it...

Peace,
Ram

Associate
OP
Having opened up the tube to have a look, the monsoon PETG UV red definitely looks more orange than red. I'll have to call OcUK tomorrow and see if they'll exchange it for the blood red. if not I'll have lots to practice on at least...

Associate
OP
Particularly interested in this:

Monsoon Hardline Pro Bender Kit (16mm)