Status
Not open for further replies.
Associate
Complete newbie when it comes to car cleaning.
Starting from scratch with a budget of £50-100 for cleaning products / kit what would you guys recommend?
I have a 2005 Black Cayenne.
Cheers!

Caporegime
Complete newbie when it comes to car cleaning.
Starting from scratch with a budget of £50-100 for cleaning products / kit what would you guys recommend?
I have a 2005 Black Cayenne.
Cheers!

Assuming you have a hose and fittings?

Washmitt
2 buckets
Meguiars gold class car shampoo
Clay bar such as one by bilt hamber
Poor boys black hole polish
Nattys blue paste wax
Fallout remover
Pack of decent microfiber cloths
Foam applicator pads.
Something to store them in.

Associate
Any good deals on some general purpose microfiber cloths without them being too expensive? I already have a few quality ones for buffing, etc. Just need a few for the interior, leather cleaning, etc...

Associate
Assuming you have a hose and fittings?

Washmitt
2 buckets
Meguiars gold class car shampoo
Clay bar such as one by bilt hamber
Poor boys black hole polish
Nattys blue paste wax
Fallout remover
Pack of decent microfiber cloths
Foam applicator pads.
Something to store them in.

Hey,
Thanks for the reply. Yes, hose and attachments ready to go. Have the option of borrowing a pressure washer if need be? Or spray head for hose okay for a first rinse?

Soldato
Are the Meguiars or Autoglym kits worth getting? They are on offer at Halfords atm, or is it better just to get the individual items you need?

Getting a new car in the next month or 2 and want to try and keep it looking relatively decent :)

Soldato
Best pressure washer under £200? K4?
Keep an eye on Amazon this week, there will be various Karcher and Nilfisk in the sales dirt cheap. The K4 Full Control was £160 yesterday but they'll reappear all week. Use camelcamelcamel to set up a watch list on the models you're interested in.

Soldato