Tabletop Warhammer?

Soldato
The wood in this was done with contrast, works pretty well as a way to get a quick effect :)

IMG-6103.jpg

Soldato
Here are my contrast efforts. Everything metallic is not contrast - so the silver and gold bits - everything else, apart from a smattering of white, is using one coat of contrast paint over Wraithbone. In my defence, I don't get much time to paint since my family expanded rather rapidly (twins!) and I was a mediocre painter before then anyway :D

Also, they all need based - which I'll do after the terrain is finished.

Iron Golems
3mW1lLk.jpg

Untamed Beasts
ngAypIK.jpg

Cypher Lords
FeBoeqU.jpg

Soldato
Need to see some of these contrast paint jobs?? Go Go Go :)

My pictures are bottom of page 49 in this thread, not done a lot yet.

Gotta avoid buying, I try not to have any backlog, only a little when I need to spend whatever it is to get the free postage at Wayland Games.

My backlog is about 13 or so Khorne Berzerkers depending on how many more conversions I can make with the bits I have.

Yeah I'm already contradicting my don't buy more minis mantra after seeing the new Undead line. So tempted.....

Soldato
The part of buying models is very much part of the whole experience of Warhammer for me. I take almost as long deciding what to buy as I spend painting. I go months thinking about my next purchase, it also helps that I don't like spending anything but spare cash that I have saved up outside of my normal pay cheque. That said... here is my list of unfinished models.

5 x Evocators - 60% done
6 x Castigators - Undercoated
1 x Celestar Ballista - Undercoated
1 x Knight-Incantor - Undercoated
10 x Orruk Ardboyz - Still on sprues
5 x Orruk Brutes - Still on sprues
1 x Celestar Ballista - Up for sale
3 x Orruk Gore-Gruntas - Up for sale
1 x Warchanter - Up for sale. Although I am thinking of converting him.