This Instant And Moment - 2020!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Soldato
Netflix and ill, only if you let strange forumites into your home @mrbell1984 :D
Sadly I can't afford to upgrade at present. The current one is 50". Been looking at smaller ones under £200 just to tide me over but am working currently so haven't had much time to look.

How simple would it be to change the power board then if it was that? I wouldn't want to mess it up lol.
Dead easy. One screwdriver, about 3 cables to remove. What model of telly is it? They're all pretty simple inside!

Soldato
Netflix and ill, only if you let strange forumites into your home @mrbell1984 :D

Dead easy. One screwdriver, about 3 cables to remove. What model of telly is it? They're all pretty simple inside!
So it's literally un screwing things and screwing new one back on? I'm not very tech savvy lol. Someone on Twitter replied to my sos restart tweet with a user guide that involved the use of a soldiering iron :/ I don't even have one of those and the last time I did it was in year 9 at school! Lol (and I wouldn't try that anyway)

It's a Panasonic TX-P50VT30B

@Marvt74 why would I have to do anything? Crowd funds are free for the person it's for ;)

Edit: wow ok so looks like you can get a decent 50 inch these days for not much. Saw one that looks super thin compared to mine. Weight 16.5kg. Lol, my current one is 35kg (but it is a plasma 3D)

Last edited:
Soldato
So it's literally un screwing things and screwing new one back on? I'm not very tech savvy lol. Someone on Twitter replied to my sos restart tweet with a user guide that involved the use of a soldiering iron :/ I don't even have one of those and the last time I did it was in year 9 at school! Lol (and I wouldn't try that anyway)

It's a Panasonic TX-P50VT30B

@Marvt74 why would I have to do anything? Crowd funds are free for the person it's for ;)