X4 Foundations

Soldato
On the subject I've never done ventures before, just building those two modules now, anything I need to know?

I didn't play this game much at all last week (back at work after furlough booo) but I have this week off again.

Man of Honour
On the subject I've never done ventures before, just building those two modules now, anything I need to know?

I didn't play this game much at all last week (back at work after furlough booo) but I have this week off again.

Not really, build the modules, select a ship, check online is enabled in options and send it off.

Soldato

Build the modules. Preferably put them on the south side directly attached to the anchor. And send a S size ship for start or a useless M frigate you grabbed from the Boron mission. Watch the effects :D

EcyXERy.jpg

Last edited:
Man of Honour
Just 3 achievements left, but unfortunately those that few will ever get without mods - the xtreme trader and two combat achievements. I'm happy with that though. I guess the next DLC will be my next playthrough.

Man of Honour
Anyone know how I can get hold of sedatives?

I need some to complete a mission, I've been round many of the traders and nothing.

Medical missions from stations - usually to open a lockbox. Keep the sedatives, drop the mission. You can pick up a couple from SCA traders on pirate stations and sometimes HAT ports.

Soldato
I managed to find just 3 in one of the hatikva trading posts.

I don't know if saving/restarting resets the chance for traders to stock them.

Just at one of those frustrating things I guess.

Man of Honour
I managed to find just 3 in one of the hatikva trading posts.

I don't know if saving/restarting resets the chance for traders to stock them.

Just at one of those frustrating things I guess.