Soldato
I need a new PSU to power:

X2 @ 3Ghz
2Gb ram
few fans
74Gb Raptor
X1900XT overclockerd

So 520+W..

So, what is the best and most efficent PSU out there, the Seasonic 600W looks good but I cant find a review loading them up properly :(

What should I get, money is no object if Im going to sell this 520W OCZ PowerStream..

Conc

Whats wrong with the Powerstream 520?

I power a dual core opteron at 2.7GHz, a x1900xtx overclocked, 4 hard drives, DD5 water cooling pump, plenty of fans, optical drives, and it copes just fine.

St@nners..

Well, I'm delighted with my seasonic 600W, excellent build quality, solid as a rock and silent

Can't ask for much more really tbh - I have no hands on experience with any of the other heavyweight PSUs though...

st@nners said:
Whats wrong with the Powerstream 520?

I power a dual core opteron at 2.7GHz, a x1900xtx overclocked, 4 hard drives, DD5 water cooling pump, plenty of fans, optical drives, and it copes just fine.

St@nners..

Perhaps, but looking at reviews it has no active PFC and has **** efficency.

Plus I have been having random crashes, and ive replaced everything apart from the PSU.

Its either the 600 or 500W Seasonic, I dont really know which one, but the 600W looks the best!!

Conc

Concorde Rules said:
Perhaps, but looking at reviews it has no active PFC and has **** efficency.

Plus I have been having random crashes, and ive replaced everything apart from the PSU.

Its either the 600 or 500W Seasonic, I dont really know which one, but the 600W looks the best!!

Conc

Depends when you bought it for the PFC. As far as i know the earlier ones had passive but the later ones like mine have active.

Yeah i also heard its not the most efficient supply but that dont really bother me.

People seem to rave over its very strong single 12V rail.

st@nners said:
Depends when you bought it for the PFC. As far as i know the earlier ones had passive but the later ones like mine have active.