Is this any good? Newbie here (HELP)

Associate
I currently have an
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz
2gb DDR RAM
ATI HD 3650 AGP
ASUS P4P800-F

I'm looking for an upgrade, I have a budget of about 230 pounds.

I have in mind:
AMD Phenom II X2 Dual Core 555 3.20GHz Black Editio
GeIL 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 PC3-12800C9 1600MHz
XFX ATI Radeon HD 5450 SILENT 512MB GDDR3 PCI-Express
Asus M4A78LT-M 760G (Socket AM3) DDR3 Motherboard
Which is the best 20-30 pound case?

This is ment to be a low budget WoW Pc. Or Cod4.

PLEASE HELP, THANKS !!!

Soldato
the specs for that are ok but nothing special. for the money though, those cpus if you are lucky will unlock to a tri or even a quad core, with a decent cooler you should be able to get a reasonable OC out of it too.
sadly i dont know anything about WoW so dont know if any of that will benefit you.

Associate
OP
the specs for that are ok but nothing special. for the money though, those cpus if you are lucky will unlock to a tri or even a quad core, with a decent cooler you should be able to get a reasonable OC out of it too.
sadly i dont know anything about WoW so dont know if any of that will benefit you.

I get 40FPS with lowest settings at the moment.

What sort of cooler will I need if I can unlock Tri/Quad?

Soldato
anything other than stock should be fine depending on how far you want to push it. mine unlocked to a tri-core (core 3 is dead) and running at 3.9GHz but temps do go up after a while, so games get glitches so have dropped back to stock until i get a cooler.
getting it to tri/quad wont need a cooler, that is just down to how lucky you are with the chip you get, but it will run hotter, the cooler is only if you want to OC it.

Associate
OP
anything other than stock should be fine depending on how far you want to push it. mine unlocked to a tri-core (core 3 is dead) and running at 3.9GHz but temps do go up after a while, so games get glitches so have dropped back to stock until i get a cooler.