Database construction help

Associate
Hi there,

I'm trying to build a database structure for a little side project for work, however, I've never written PHP before, never mind built a database structure.

I have worked with existing ASP code which had an Access database backend, so I'm not coming at this without the ability to figure out how to build it, but I've never had to build the database structure, and what I want to do is so monumentally colossal in scale I'm struggling with how I'm going to structure the damned thing.

The Project:
cURL a website and get the response code back and store it into a database where I should be able to do some nice things querying the data for SLA purposes and tabular presentation.

The Scale:
cURL every 60 seconds and store the response for, currently, 2000 domains. Our company has less than 10% market capitalisation and we're still growing rapidly so that 2000 figure is really going to ramp up.

Something similar:
Watchmen

The issues with using WatchMen are:
  1. That it uses a Redis database which we don't have anyone who has production experience with that
  2. It is really difficult to get websites into it to be monitored; possibly because we don't have anyone with any production JSON experience
  3. We haven't developed it so we'll struggle to extend the capabilities in the direction that we want
  4. It's written for node.js and we don't have anyone who has any production experience with that

So, I thought that it can't be so hard to write something like this, and so far the PHP is playing nicely, I just need a storage engine that will cope with the amount of data.

Part of my thinking was initially three tables:
Data
id (AutoIncrement PK) | url_id (FK) | time_stamp | status_code
URLs
url_id (AutoIncrement PK) | website_url
IPs
ip_address | friendly_name

However, I have a feeling that performance might go down the drain. I'm not sure if everything that I have in data should be there.