any nutrition experts?

Underboss
Is there a dedicated nutrition thread anywhere ? (couldn't find one)

anyway, i would like some advice from the fitness experts

even thought i do some fitness, i'll add that bit at the end of this post as i want to get the "base" done first so to speak

anyway, i now strongly believe I don't eat enough calories / best food for my daily work and im looking for some advice and what i can possibly change/add to my daily food intake

Currently I work in a labor intensive environment in warehouse doing lots of manual work in a 7.5 hour day (9 hours total at work) (i feel like im a builder!)

so a work day looks like this :

5am - Eat a Large bowl of Alpen NAS Muesli with probably about 1/2 pint of semi skimmed milk and a cup of Tea (white, 2 sugars please)

6am - start work

8:30am - 9am - Large bowl of Kellogs Fruit N Fibre with a 1/2 pint of Semi Skimmed milk and a cup of Tea (white, 2 sugars please) and a banana

13:00 - Cooked meal (home made from the staff canteen) and a cup of Tea (white, 2 sugars please)

5pm - 4 slices of white bread toasted with Red Leicester cheese and a Cup of Tea (white, 2 sugars please)

Evening - Banana (sometimes with snacks if im hungry)

Days off I swap Muesli for Porridge and add a banana and i dont eat another bowl of cereal

Not to mention i go swimming every Tuesday evening and try and do running 2-3 times a week !

I was thinking of swapping out the Kellogg's cereal for something else

Man of Honour
Man of Honour
thanks Tom

I do feel like rubbish hence why i posted :D

No worries, have a read and come back with any questions and I'm sure someone helpful will be along shortly to answer them.

oh and i should add, high metabolism, i cant gain or loose weight !