anyone using 3 4g router? all the reviews said it was fast and stable but god dam this thing is slow

Associate
have 14 days to return it but really want this to work out, my broadband is max speed 5mbps with a guarantee of 3mbps lol, 3 told me the minimum would be 15mbps but average should be 30mbps, well I was hyped but got router and this is what I got, wired/wireless https://imgur.com/a/VfifDXtliterally same as my broadband :(, took this ghetto ass video for a friend whos trying to help, I am not tech savvy at all but here it is, any settings I could change? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5GnejueSISY also would this be worth investing in? how much would it help?

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product...DGFPS&linkId=806d7990b6c3e6be7b1f2c4c688e93c4

its pretty expensive and I know I can return but thats such a pain in the arse and really only want to invest if its acutally going to make a decent improvement,

Thanks for any help, I just want to try play a game after work lol :(

Oh should also say that 3 said I had excellent coverage in my area

Associate
OP
if all you want to do is play games, broadband even if its 5, or 3 or 1mbps its more than enough and better than any 3g or 4g connection. id use the broadband for games and the 4g for downloading, you can improve its signal slightly for free, by placing it near an upstairs window.

4g I get 3mbps which in steam is around 200kps, most games are 20gig or way more, I mean if I wanted to play blops3 its nearly 100gig, Id be downloading for 2 weeks straight lol

Associate
OP
At 0:56 in the video, your 4G signal is 2/5, so pretty poor signal.

4G, especially the bandwidth that Three uses, doesn't penetrate buildings very well so you generally don't get brilliant 4G performance indoors. That antenna you linked should definitely help provided that your router has the connections for an external antenna on it.