bootstrap annoyance..

Associate
I have recently started using it but there is too much code to remember and I find myself going to the site and copying pasting & then replacing it with my code. This isn't appealing to me as I am not learning anything...

How do you guys use it?

fez

fez

Caporegime
I have used it in the past and I currently use an admin theme based on it.

Like everything that you do it will usually take a while to become au fait with it all. What is concerning you about having to refer back to the documentation so often?

The basic rows and columns are quite easy to remember but there is a lot of stuff that is useful in certain cases but will probably require a quick refresher.

POB

POB

Soldato
I'm not a designer, but found Boot Strap straight forward.

Helps if the editor you are using has intellisense and gives you the classes as you start typing.

However I've had issues with creating forms, by default I don't like the sizes and it seems desperate to switch to a mobile layout too early.

Associate
use bootstrap and still copy and paste from the examples, since my brain seems to be in the homer mode, everything new learned pushes something else out!

the responsive layout should take care of everything for mobile/tablet, you can change the viewport ratio in the header to change the scaling.

Soldato
I have recently started using it but there is too much code to remember and I find myself going to the site and copying pasting & then replacing it with my code. This isn't appealing to me as I am not learning anything...

How do you guys use it?

I have been using bootstrap in anger now for probably 6 months or so and even now I refer to the documentation on some of the more complex bits and pieces and I still can't seem to get the scrollspy to work (come on bootstrap give us a decent guide/example for it) .

Once you get your head around the basics e.g the grid system, forms and panels then the rest kind of takes care of itself.