Building my first PC - Is this build good?

Associate
This is my first time picking parts and building my own PC. I'm wondering if this is good for someone who constantly multi-tasks, does light content creation and heavy gaming and how this build would perform streaming and gaming at the same time. I'd like to keep it within the £1,500 - £2,000 range.

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 1700X
CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro Series H100i v2 Liquid CPU Cooler
Motherboard: Asrock X370 Taichi AMD X370
GPU: Sapphire Radeon RX VEGA 64
RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4-3200MHz
SSD: Samsung 500GB 850 EVO SSD 2.5" SATA 6Gbps
HDD: Seagate BarraCuda 2TB 7200RPM
PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 650W '80 Plus Gold' Modular Power Supply
Case: Phanteks Eclipse P400S Glass Midi Tower Case
Case Fans: Cooler Master MasterFan Pro 120 AB RGB

If you are not into multi gpu I would rather chose B350 motherboard for £95 and Ryzen 7 non x for £269.00 and use the savings on a Nvidia 1080TI at £699.
Also you might want to get Samsung B-Die memory such as Team Group 16GB

Last edited:
As above. This board has the same sound and Intel Gigabit Lan as the Taichi, and does CrossFire (AMD multi-gpu) if not SLI (Nvidia multi-gpu):

My basket at Overclockers UK:

Total: £142.35
(includes shipping: £10.50)

The Phanteks Halos are worth looking at, could just add them to the case stock fans/cooler fans. Five of them would still cost you less than three of those CoolerMaster fans. I'd recommend them for the front fans in particular, because a LED fan at the front will have its nice side (intake side) hidden by the front panel. The exhaust side never looks as good. Whereas you can place the Halo on either side of the fan.

The Phanteks RGB adapter is for synching the case leds with the Asus motherboard, if you wish. The Halos can also be synched (they bring their own adapters).​