Changing Web host - what issues I might face?

I've been with vidahost since time began and then forced to tsohost, all was fine but they've just done a server update and my service now is beyond slow with them, especially when sending emails from our online forms, it's just painful to do anything.

I messaged them before about a different issue and it took over a week to get a reply, long gone from instant online chat.

So I'm changing, but I've never done this before.

First is it stable point others recommend on here? Or another provider?

Secondly, how does it work when you have various domains, all expiring different times, all using the same hosting package?

Do I just swap host and then move the domains one by one?

As my hosting package has some time left, am I able to request refund for unspent usage, or just accept the wasted cost to at least move to a new provider?

Soldato
I've been with vidahost since time began and then forced to tsohost, all was fine but they've just done a server update and my service now is beyond slow with them, especially when sending emails from our online forms, it's just painful to do anything.

I messaged them before about a different issue and it took over a week to get a reply, long gone from instant online chat.

So I'm changing, but I've never done this before.

Secondly, how does it work when you have various domains, all expiring different times, all using the same hosting package?

As my hosting package has some time left, am I able to request refund for unspent usage, or just accept the wasted cost to at least move to a new provider?
How technically minded are you? If you can handle Linux yourself then I would highly recommend Linode.

Edit:

Last edited:
Soldato
OP
How technically minded are you? If you can handle Linux yourself then I would highly recommend Linode.

Edit:

Thanks