Choosing correct cooler.

Associate
Hi, I'm new to PC building and I've just built my first PC. My CPU is a Ryzen 5600x and I noticed while playing Warzone the temperature was 90/92° with the stock fan. This seems quite high to me, so looking at an after market cpu cooler and just looking for recommendations? My budget is £100 and was looking at
"NOCTUA NH-D15 CHROMAX PURE BLACK CPU COOLER WITH DUAL 140M FANS"

And

"ARCTIC LIQUID FREEZER II HIGH PERFORMANCE CPU WATER COOLER - 360MM".

Any advice or suggestions appreciated

Permabanned
Personally, I prefer air coolers rather than water. Water have more parts to fail, can cause catastrophic damage when they fail, and have always failed more often for me. A good air cooler can be just as good, unless you are hitting over 200W, which you aren't. I think you could get a significant improvement with a slightly less expensive cooler too, but I will let others make suggestions from OKUK stock. Maybe a Scythe.

Associate
Hi, I'm new to PC building and I've just built my first PC. My CPU is a Ryzen 5600x and I noticed while playing Warzone the temperature was 90/92° with the stock fan. This seems quite high to me, so looking at an after market cpu cooler and just looking for recommendations? My budget is £100 and was looking at
"NOCTUA NH-D15 CHROMAX PURE BLACK CPU COOLER WITH DUAL 140M FANS"

And

"ARCTIC LIQUID FREEZER II HIGH PERFORMANCE CPU WATER COOLER - 360MM".

Any advice or suggestions appreciated
AMD have said temps around 90 are normal and within spec. You'll benefit from a better cooler in terms of sounds and frequency boost, but apparently it's not dangerous.