Curved monitors for work use

I think you would find the 1000R curve on a 27" monitor to be annoying (I have a Samsung G5). Fine for some fast action gaming but not for productivity.

2000R or 1800R on a 32" 16:9 or 34" ultrawide is much more subtle and for me my preference rather than flat.

odyssey G7 user, gaming and work
you get used to curve, although I wish it was less curvy

if anything, occasionally it is more annoying in games than desktop/office, distortion is more noticeable in 3d world

I use the MSI MEG34c for work. I am an infrastructure admin, so mostly web guis, command line, and remote sessions, with some spreadsheets and word here or there. The curve on this, is not noticeable at all unless you look for it.

I absolutely love it. And for gaming, it is absolutely amazing!

Last edited:
Have to agree with bimbleuk
27 is to small for the curve for me personally
Got 2 x 27 flat here
Replaced them with 1 x 34 with a mild curve
No issues doing non gaming stuff on the 34
Do you miss the extra bit of real estate? It seems like the options for getting a bunch of stuff in parallel on the same screen have improved a lot recently so there's not necessarily a necessity for two separate screens for doing stuff side by side anymore, but maybe there's still a benefit from two screens for a bit of extra pixels for work?

Last edited:
I bought a Dell S3423DWC a couple of years for work (accountant so lots of spreadsheets). I really like it and find it fantastic to work on.

Only annoyance is when screen sharing on teams you have to share windows rather than the whole screen as otherwise it’s a weird experience for the person you’re showing.

I bought a Dell S3423DWC a couple of years for work (accountant so lots of spreadsheets). I really like it and find it fantastic to work on.

Only annoyance is when screen sharing on teams you have to share windows rather than the whole screen as otherwise it’s a weird experience for the person you’re showing.