Firm mattress recommendation please!

Soldato
Hey guys, I need a new mattress something super firm, as hard as possible as I have a bad lower back, I've been a Nurse for 9 years now and my lower back is shot from all the bending over for years and years.

I've got MRI coming up to see what is going on but need to get mattress in the mean time.

I don't have a huge budget, like £250 just want something as hard as possible because as it stands I am more comfortable sleeping on the hard floor than my current mattress.

Thanks in advance!

Associate
This is way out of your budget but maybe you can use your blue light card to get it cheaper?

I love a hard mattress and so bought this one a couple of years ago:
https://www.mattressman.co.uk/mattr...the-legend-ortho-2020-king-size-mattress.aspx

This thing is heavy, very heavy and you need to flip and turn it so may ruin your back just trying to do that. Make sure you can get it up your staircase as it does not bend or flex.
I can sit on the edge of the bed and it won't compress.

Soldato
OP
This is way out of your budget but maybe you can use your blue light card to get it cheaper?

I love a hard mattress and so bought this one a couple of years ago:
https://www.mattressman.co.uk/mattr...the-legend-ortho-2020-king-size-mattress.aspx

This thing is heavy, very heavy and you need to flip and turn it so may ruin your back just trying to do that. Make sure you can get it up your staircase as it does not bend or flex.
I can sit on the edge of the bed and it won't compress.

Thanks buddy for the recommendation, I think a little out of my budget unfortunately! I did see mattressonline have an NHS15 discount , which I got in my NHS mail.

I only need the mattress to last about 6 months to be honest as I'm emigrating to oz so was thinking would something like this be ok ?

https://www.mattressonline.co.uk/Product/Romantica-Adagio-Extra-Firm-Mattress-P1396