Gaming and possible VR build around 2000

Associate
Ok i am pretty new to this and have tried to put some things together for my build. I would like to play games and possibly get and OR for VR in the next month or so.

I have a keyboard, mouse and windows license but I do want a monitor added to this. I would like to keep it below £2000 if possible but could go a very small amount over if its a big difference. I wonder if some of you can go over what I have selected and let me know of different or better options

My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £1,661.40 (includes shipping: £12.60)​

Associate
Ok i am pretty new to this and have tried to put some things together for my build. I would like to play games and possibly get and OR for VR in the next month or so.

I have a keyboard, mouse and windows license but I do want a monitor added to this. I would like to keep it below £2000 if possible but could go a very small amount over if its a big difference. I wonder if some of you can go over what I have selected and let me know of different or better options

Total: £1,661.40 (includes shipping: £12.60)
Total: £1,989.21 (includes shipping: £15.30)

Or alternatively, a slightly cheaper build:

Total: £1,835.01 (includes shipping: £14.10)

Case choice is quite subjective, but the two chosen are well reviewed. You could also think about a faster (NVMe) SSD, but these cost more £ per GB than conventional SATA.​

Last edited:
Associate
I need to get a monitor in this bundle as well so not sure I can go up to those prices for a build
Total: £2,038.36 (includes shipping: £22.50)

If you wanted it to be definitely under 2k, swap the 1080 for a 1070ti (there isn't much performance difference if you overclock the 1070ti).

One of these:

Total: £1,360.07 (includes shipping: £11.10)

Last edited:
Soldato
Thrown into the mix .