Greenhorn Dragon AKA My Overkill Build

Associate
Summary

It’s finally Done!!! After 10 months of thinking, building, thinking and rebuilding!! Here is a quick overview of the build, look below for much more details. This build was a lot of new things for me. This is my first time with custom watercooling, making my own psu cables, customizing a case, working with acrylic and attempting record the process with video. Hence the greenhorn name. I have always focus on “bang for your buck” builds and aesthetics was always limited to my case choice. The only way to justify the costs of a custom waterloop of this nature was to view it as an art piece for my office. As such, for this build my goal was a 2160p, 100+fps gaming/photo editing rig that was beautiful before you even turn it on and then let the lighting take it to the next level. I tried to get everything perfect from the parts, to parts I made, to taking photos (photography is a hobby of mine). Forgive some inconsistencies between shoots as it took 3 shoots before I happy enough. My inspirations were caselab cases and the murderbox case and 100 amazing cases I saw on youtube and facebook. I hope you enjoy.

Pics are attached but here is a link to the high rez photos
https://imageshack.com/a/dEOo/1

Video of final product Video of final product. https://youtu.be/UY9WMm8exaQ

Oh, and the case was so big, I had to build a bigger desk to make it look right, lols.

plpyk5Mij
plJca9e8j

pmm3nBjpj

pn5bVZvXj

plwuxgT4j

pnVHtlKpj

pmfCawqVj

ponJ8zfXj

polGsoWFj

plWePLo3j

poPjbKZXj

poNSrFphj

pnWMsv2qj

Last edited:
Associate
OP
About Me and My Modification
I have been building PCs for about 20 years now. My builds have always been “best bang for your buck” builds with zero thought for looks other than trying to get a cool looking case. Last year, I was up for a new machine and decided to go big and treat myself and went with a 1080ti but only jumped into AIO cooling.