Group assessment Waitrose any advice?

Soldato
Hi guys I have a group assessment this Wednesday at Waitrose for position of Customer delivery driver/Supermarket Assistant. Does anyone have any tips or advice on what to expect, as I have not done a group assessment before. Much appreciated.

Caporegime
I'd assumed those would be two separate jobs? Do you get drive the van some days and then assist in the supermarket on others?

Soldato
These things are basically awkward speed interviews. I remember doing one for a supermarket as a part time job when i was a student. Tip, be pro-active to the point of being cringey. Everyone else in the room is either competition or assessor. Also, try to come across as a fun guy to work with. No one want's to work with a knob even if they are enthusiastic and good at their job.

Soldato
OP
I'd assumed those would be two separate jobs? Do you get drive the van some days and then assist in the supermarket on others?
According to their job spec- When not engaged in driving duties, to replenish stock and undertake cashier duties as required. so yeh bit of both.

Suspended
Hi guys I have a group assessment this Wednesday at Waitrose for position of Customer delivery driver/Supermarket Assistant. Does anyone have any tips or advice on what to expect, as I have not done a group assessment before. Much appreciated.

Stand out, that's pretty much your only chance of getting hired.

If you don't feel you can do that then don't bother going, it's a crappy way to hire people.

Caporegime
These things are basically awkward speed interviews. I remember doing one for a supermarket as a part time job when i was a student. Tip, be pro-active to the point of being cringey. Everyone else in the room is either competition or assessor. Also, try to come across as a fun guy to work with. No one want's to work with a knob even if they are enthusiastic and good at their job.