Hosting

Permabanned
Hi guys

Really sorry if this is the wrong section but I am not really sure where it belongs. I have my own domain name, I am looking for a good hosting company, I want to be able to ftp and have axxs to pretty much everything I can. What companies do you guys use for this? I also don't want to break the bank with it if possible.

Cheers for any help or advice for a total noob learning from scratch with plenty of books and sites bookmarked for creation.

Associate
I own a hosting company. Have standard plans and tailored plans based on what you want and need so you're not paying for stuff you don't need.

For just a site with an email, you shouldn't spend anymore then £5 - £10 a month.

Permabanned
You can even take a look at Rshosting they got really good reviews for providing good support.

I have my sites hosted with webhost.uk.net for more than 3 years now,they are cheap and reliable nothing as such to complain about them good support whenever asked for.

Associate
Easy mate go with Vida I have loads with them so if your stuck I can talk you through there System and the Cpanel np.
Hit me up if you need any help. On steam most nights and mumble.

Soldato
I've got nothing but nice things to say about Vidahost, in my day job I look after a website that gets at least a million page views a day. I look after some small friends and family websites in my spare time, and Vidahost have never been anything other than excellent.

Last edited:
Associate
Been with Vidahost for over a year.

I have over 10 domains registered, and hosting done on the cloud.

Use it for email, FTP, and owncloud which I use to sync my files (bit like Dropbox, but on vidahost server). Also can map network drive to the cloud via WebDAV. Purchased a SSL certificate from them on Wednesday night for this purpose :)

Associate