I am torn between different career options, how do i decide what to do with my life?

Associate
Hi!

I have no idea if this is a good place to post this, but I've already tried another forum with no response...

I am a Psychology graduate trying to figure out what to do with my life. I have applied for some Clinical Psychology courses and some Counselling courses (MScs) and I really don't know what to do. Recently, I have also come across Speech and Language Therapy, and it really appeals to me. So far I have been building up experience within these sectors and I am enjoying it but also really keen to get back to studying so that I can progress with my career.

I have tried being a Research Assistant briefly and really enjoyed it but, since graduating, have not had any luck getting these kind of jobs because they are highly competitive. I was thinking that if I did a MSc in Clinical Psychology then this would increase my chances of getting a job like this, or maybe something like an Interventions Facilitator (would appreciate any advice on this if anyone knows more about this?) After this, I could maybe go on to do a PhD in Clinical Psychology and become a Psychologist, which would be cool but again, it's highly competitive!