Input on New Build

Associate
Hello Folks!

The last couple of years I've been enjoying a quiet home office, I gave my last rig to my son and have been using my work laptop and MacBook Pro and have enjoyed the silence. It's time for a new rig though, and although I've been building for over 20 years there are so many options available I'd welcome some input on the components. I'm hoping to tweak fan profiles and get this one as quiet as possible. I've no idea what GPU is best, if performance is similar I'd welcome one with less power consumption. I'm almost 40 and over RGB. Looking to stick to a budget of around ~£1,500.

Use Cases
Gaming:
Microsoft Flight Simulator, Forza Horizon 5, GTA 5 (And 6 when it comes out!), Etc.
Production: 4K Video editing with Davinci Resolve
Display: LG 38WN95C 3840 x 1600 @ 144Hz

Components
PSU:
Be Quiet! Pure Power 850W Fully Mod
Mobo: ROG STRIX B650-A GAMING WIFI
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 7800X3D
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-U12A
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR5-6000
Storage: Samsung 990 Pro 2TB
GPU: RTX4070 or 7800XT (Undecided, thoughts?)
Case: No idea yet. Prefer one without fans and good for noise.
Case Fans: Noctua A12x25

Thoughts?

Looking to stick to a budget of around ~£1,500.
Edit: accidentally included 2x memory kits.

Suggested build:

My basket at OcUK:

Total: £1,494.89 (includes delivery: £0.00)​

I made some changes, mainly because they're cheaper.

Do you already own the Noctua cooler?

If you don't, I'd suggest:

My basket at OcUK:

Total: £73.93 (includes delivery: £3.99)​

Gaming: Microsoft Flight Simulator, Forza Horizon 5, GTA 5 (And 6 when it comes out!), Etc.

Display: LG 38WN95C 3840 x 1600 @ 144Hz
Those games are kind of old, so should be alight, but I'd be aware that a 4070 isn't super powerful for playing games close to a resolution @ 4K.

Last edited: