• Notice regarding image hosts and attachments. See here.

IPad sync saving user data or not?

ajf

ajf

Soldato
Joined
30 Oct 2006
Posts
3,104
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Not sure if this is me or how it syncs.
I have several games I removed from my iPad a while ago after first syncing it.
Today I decided to put them back on expecting to carry on where I left off.
However it seems it only kept the app itself and not any data/save games I had made.

Is this correct?
Rather annoying if so and a bit of an oversight surely?

Andrew
 
Yes, you are right. I had thought though, that if you had synced it prior to deleting it would keep that data in the backup and this was simply a warning that it was removed off the iPad.

Never mind. Bit of an annoyance though.
 
Back
Top Bottom