Is this build overpriced?

Associate
Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to PC gaming and would like to start off with a pretty decent set up, a friends relative of mine is selling this right now:

gaming pc i7. Condition is Used.

CASE - BE QUITE PRO DUAL FRONT FANS, 2 X 2.O USB, 2 X 3.O USB (FRONT)
RGB LIGHTING (IN CASE)
CPU - INTEL SKYLAKE I7 6700K 4GHz
CPU COOLER - FREEZER I11
RAM DDR4 8GB X 2
MOTHER BOARD - MAXIMUS VIII GENE 6 X 3.O USB, 1 X 3.1 USB (REAR)
GRAPHICS CARD - MSI FOUNDER EDITION NVIDIA GTX 1060 ( 110 FPS FORNITE)
HDD 2 TB X 1
SSD 1 TB X 1 (WITH OS)
DVD DRIVE X 1
WIRELESS CARD - wireless-ac1900 PCE-AC68
SOUND CARD - STANDARD
INTERNAL FAN X 1
EXHAUST FAN X 1
POWER SUPPLY - CX750M

ASUS VC239H 23 INCH FULL HD IPS LCD MONITOR X 2

RAZER KEYBOAD DEATH STALKER X 1

RAZER MOUSE DEATH ADDER X 1

RAZER KRAKEN HEADSET X 1

He's telling me it's a great deal for £1200 (why wouldn't he) but I would like some opinions please whether it's worth that amount, also I hope posting that link was okay! Thank you to anyone who can help, much appreciated.

Last edited:
Hi just a quick heads up, it's against forum tos to link competitor sites so your best removing the link and just listing the components.

In terms of value I would say around £700 would be about right but is it worth buying? Answer no.

Hi just a quick heads up, it's against forum tos to link competitor sites so your best removing the link and just listing the components.

In terms of value I would say around £700 would be about right but is it worth buying? Answer no.

Thank you for the heads up, just removed the link! Is that £700 for the desktop alone or including all the add ons?

Thank you for the heads up, just removed the link! Is that £700 for the desktop alone or including all the add ons?
the trouble is if you buy that then your buying a PC that's already out of date, 6-8 core CPUs are the go to option for gaming.