long bleeps on a Mobo ( Gbyte 78LMT + Hexcore )

Soldato
Just a quickie...

BIOS simply does long bleeps one after the other.

I am assuming that this is CPU, but not entirely sure?

I do not have a lesser CPU to test it and I have no knowledge of what the BIOS is at?
The Website says CPU support from F3 but it says this for every CPU, so would I benefit from plopping in a lower CPU just to try flashing it? Not entirely sure its worth bothering with, btu then the CPU I have is a 1090T so its a fairly good little workhorse and so the setup is not a bad one even by todays standards.

Thoughts?

Associate
What does BIOS beep sound mean?

1.AWARD BIOS 1short beep :System normal 2 short beep :CMOS Error 1 long beep and 1 short beep:Memory error 1 long beep and 2 short beep:Graphic card error 1 long beep and 3 short beep :AGP error 1 long beep and 9 short beep :Memory Error Continuous long beep :Memory not correctly installed Continuous short beep :Power supply unit failed
2.AMI BIOS 1 short beep :Memory Error 2 short beep:Memory parity check error. 3 short beep :basic memory 64K address check error 4 short beep :Real Time Clock malfunction . 5 short beep :CPU error 6 short beep:Keyboard error 7 short beep :CPU interruption error 8 short beep:Graphic card error 9 short beep :Memory error 10 short beep :CMOS error 11 short beep :CPU cache memory malfunction

GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-USB3 (rev. 5.0) BIOS Beep Codes
BIOS Beep sound Description
1 short beep System normal
2 short beep CMOS Error
1 long beep and 1 short beep Memory error
1 long beep and 2 short beep Graphic card error
1 long beep and 3 short beep AGP error
1 long beep and 9 short beep Memory Error
Continuous long beep Memory not correctly installed
Continuous short beep Power supply unit failed

Associate
Just a quickie...

BIOS simply does long bleeps one after the other.

I am assuming that this is CPU, but not entirely sure?

I do not have a lesser CPU to test it and I have no knowledge of what the BIOS is at?