Making a web site for a project

Associate
Hi guys,

Im at university and i need to make a website for my science project.

Iv been able to buy the new dreamweaver (at student price) to help build it.

Is there any good tutorials online to help give me clever short cuts and give useful tips etc.

I know its stupid that im asking this as I havent installed it yet but is it simple to use? (exam period atm so no chance on playing on it quite yet.) How long would you estimate it takes to build one to a decent standard?

Have you ever made a web site before? There is a "design" view which a lot of beginners use but its actually a pain in the backside. When you view it in the browser it often looks completely different. Do you know any html/css what so ever?

I am a complete beginner at making a website.
Unfortunately i have no idea of any html/css what so ever. :'(

I have to make this website in 3weeks along with a 5k review.

I wana cry lol.

Don't worry dude. It can be done. Check youtube. Search google for things like "how to layout a website". First of all what are the pages you require?

Home | About | Contact < Basis pages you need. Then you will probably want to add another page in about the science project. The "about" I mentioned along with home and contact would be about yourself not the project, that is what the other page is.

I wanted an image in the home page and you click different parts of the image, and a pop up occurs telling you alittle bit on that subject, but a link to be there too to take you to a page with more information on tht topic etc.

But yeah ill have a look.

Ahh. You will want a big image then and use DIV's to layout the website. The DIVs will also split the image up (not visually) just allowing you to click different sections. I think thats how it would be done. Do a google search or maybe a more advanced member here can help

Do you need to build the site from scratch? design and code it?