Manually Overclocking Corsair Dominator DDR5?

Associate
Hello everyone!

First of all I wanna say you guys are awesome! I've enjoyed reading through these forums off and on over the years and I have learned a lot!

I believe I only have a couple posts on these forums so I am still a complete newbie when it comes to overclocking.

I recently "finished" my new build and I started out with one 32gb (2x16) 5200 c40 Dominator Platinum paired with an i9 12900k on a Z690 Hero Motherboard. I mainly use this computer with Adobe programs (Premiere / Photoshop / Audition / After Effects / Illustrator etc) so I decided to grab another 32gb DDR5 kit (same 5200 c40 Dominator Platinum kit) to run 64GB of DDR5.

I have been into tech since messing around with a computer running DOS so I know my way around a little bit, but I am far from an expert. After all these years I NEVER knew that if you purchased the same kit, but in different boxes that XMP might have stability issues (I know, I know, I'll take my noob beating now haha, I have read what you all have to say about people like me = ).

Anyway, when I first got this system up and running with the first 32GB kit I had 0 issues running XMP (obv), and I would like to manually OC these 2 kits since XMP is not stable for me. I have been watching videos and reading some manual OC guides, but I am aware that DDR5 is a little difference since the PMIC chip is on the DIMM itself as opposed to on the mobo like it used to be.

I am not looking for any crazy results, just something a little better than 4000mhz. I tried following one guide and my computer immediately BSOD'd so I am coming to you OC pros for a little guidance. I have learned a little along the way in terms of manually OCing DDR5, so I understand the concept and SHOULD be able to take any advice I receive and hit the ground running. I know that it can be a fine art balancing the voltages and timings etc, but I am willing to learn.